Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Years Gone By
Title: Years Gone By 03 Nov 2014 4:45 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Hmm... I like it. Not overly detailed, but just enough. Yes. Yes, I like this rather a lot. A most contemplative piece. Well done!

    Author's Response: Thanks, Dream! I think I wrote this one night when I couldn't sleep. It was odd doing such a short piece - normally I am terribly long winded haha! 
Title: Years Gone By 07 Dec 2013 5:16 pm
Reviewer: Zang (Signed) [Report This]
    Chara Death always makes me sad. It's short but very impressing.

    Author's Response: Hey Zang! Glad to hear you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking a moment to review. :)
Title: Years Gone By 10 Dec 2012 2:29 am
Reviewer: hazpotsfan (Signed) [Report This]
    :o Are all your stories so emotional?! Haha, loved it! :D

    Author's Response: Well, a lot of times just the one-shots are super emotional. And some of my longer stories do have their moments. Oh alright, you got me. This was kind of emotional, but if you want something really emotional, read This World of Glass. The first two in the series were mostly funny, and then bam, heartwrenching sadness. Not sure what got into me for that one ... but I think it turned out to be my favourite story because of how deep it got! Thanks for the review. Your question made me laugh, because yeah, I tend to make things emotional!
Title: Years Gone By 10 Oct 2012 6:29 am
Reviewer: JWOHPfan (Signed) [Report This]
    It was a brilliant one shot! Only wish you'd said who he married.

    Author's Response: Oh, why thank you! I love hearing from people after a story has been published a while. It's such a lovely treat. And yes, you are right. I did not say who he married. I prefer to leave that up to the reader's imagination. And ... I really have no idea, honestly. It would have been someone that nobody would know because time would have gone on, and new people would have grown up with Harry this time. Anyway, thanks again for the review!
Title: Years Gone By 19 Apr 2012 8:48 pm
Reviewer: lisa_tid (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting story. Happy and sad at the same time, I think.

    Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you found it interesting.
Title: Years Gone By 11 Oct 2011 7:54 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw that was lovely. I choked up when I read little Harold's question about why things had to die. I gave a watery smile at the wedding scene. I started crying when Sev died. Hopefully little Harold gets to see his Daddy with his beloved and a proud man when he is welcomed back into his daddy's arms in the future. It sounds like he raised a wonderful son.

    Great job!

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it!
Title: Years Gone By 10 Oct 2011 6:34 pm
Reviewer: Sita Z (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked this very much; it read almost like a poem. A great way to give canon Harry and Snape all the things they missed out on.

    Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the style of it. I wanted to give it an almost poet, or just plain different feel. Thanks for the review Sita!
Title: Years Gone By 10 Oct 2011 6:23 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Title: Years Gone By 10 Oct 2011 6:08 am
Reviewer: Sithtar (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked this very much. At first I thought the little boy was Severus because I misunderstood the "Seven Years old" line. I thought the child was asking about his scar, not the scar on his father's neck. Once I finished, I re-read it and cleared up my misunderstanding. I really liked it. I think you did a wonderful job.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I changed that line so it wasn't so confusing. Thanks  so much for the review!
Title: Years Gone By 10 Oct 2011 4:52 am
Reviewer: Mervoparkite (Signed) [Report This]
    :-)

    Author's Response: ;) to you too!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3