Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: An Understanding 03 Feb 2013 10:28 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved this chapter the story is getting better and better thank you

    Author's Response: Glad you are liking it! Thanks for dropping a line.
Title: An Understanding 02 Feb 2013 11:12 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    liked it? Liked it? ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!! Little Harry was simply adorable, in his "openess" with Mrs. Weasley as well as his play. I could picture him in my mind when he had the stuffed lion and the marble jar in his arms. Oh my, I can only say I loved it!
    Severus was brilliant, too, and I felt so sad for him when he thought if anything he said came out wrong.

    Pleeeeaaaase, update very quickly, if your time allows, I can't wait for more Harry-Snape interaction and of course Mrs. Weasley somehow managing to mother both boys.
    Yours happily, Melfis.

    Author's Response: I am so glad you love it! I was anxious for feedback on Severus'  comment to Mrs. Weasley. I have always considered Severus to have trouble expressing himself in words sometimes, so it is nice to know that you appreciated that little scene. Cheers! The next update will be up next week.
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 12:04 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    Mrs weasley is an angel

    Author's Response: Glad you are liking her. Thanks for the review!
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 5:28 am
Reviewer: Manfredd (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter. I love the scenes between Molly and Harry, and Molly and Severus.

    Author's Response: Thanks Manfredd! I am glad you are liking the interaction with Molly and the othes. I'm just sorry she cannot stay too long. I do love writing her, but the plot must go on ... and unfortunately, Snape and Harry need time alone to figure each other out! Cheers!
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 3:57 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, poor Harry. I imagine that Snape and Harry have much in common now. How sad that Harry doesn`t know what it`s like to be loved, or tucked in, or just to be like a normal child.

    I can`t wait to see what happens next.

    Author's Response: It is sad for Harry, isn't it?  I can hardly imagine what it must have been like for him. Thinking of how Harry must have grown up really makes me appreciate my family. Thanks so much for the review Pandora!
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 3:45 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I like the way Harry has some childish traits even though he still has his teenage mind. Hopefully he will allow himself to enjoy the childhood he didn't have. Poor Snape. His dignity was important to him and he seems to have lost that, too. He and Harry have a lot of common ground here. The two of them finding it should be a good story.

    Author's Response: Nice to hear that Harry's indecision over his age is appreciated! He's been fun to write. They do have common ground, for sure, and I hope you enjoy the way they find it. Thanks for the review!
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 3:04 am
Reviewer: tess4aria (Signed) [Report This]
    Truly fantastic chapter. Everyone's individual struggles and their interactions with one another feel so organic, and you're developing the plot in a way that is truly gripping, and not the least bit overdone. Can't wait to read more!!

    Author's Response: I am glad that it seems natural. It's been a bit of a struggle from time to time, so it is nice to know that it flows nicely. Thanks so much for the review!
Title: An Understanding 01 Feb 2013 1:36 am
Reviewer: spinsun (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Just perfect! I can badly wait for the next one XD

    Author's Response: Glad you are liking it! Thanks for the review.
Title: An Understanding 31 Jan 2013 11:56 pm
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    poor severus. It is so frustrating when you use to be able to do things for yourself and now you no longer can. Its also hard for a person who was 100% independent to become 40-50% dependent to overcome that and get use to people helping.

    I can see in future chapters when Mrs. Weasley is not that and Harry is the one that helps out. Something is going to happen and Harry will help or save Severus and he will see Harry in a new light in away.

    Good chapter keep up the good work.

    Author's Response: Yes, it is a challenging situation. Thanks for the review!
Title: An Understanding 31 Jan 2013 10:25 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more. Am I going to be in tears next chapter?

    Author's Response: Hmm ... I am not sure whether or not you'll be in tears next chapter. It is sad in some ways, but I do not think you will be bawling your eyes out, exactly. I guess you'll see. ;) Thanks for the review cara-tanaka!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3