Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Terror in the Night 13 Feb 2013 11:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I doubt with the problems Severus is having that he will continue to be. Supportive. Thank you a lovely chapter

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, pretty difficult to be supportive when you're going through a rough time, so definitely a logical assumption.
Title: Terror in the Night 11 Feb 2013 12:06 am
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Hi there, your new chap really made my evening! I loved every bit of it, even the shouting between the two because it made this even better and more realistic considering how their relationship started out.
    The "I can't do buttons either." made me crack up with laugther. That was so cute!! (As was Harry giving Snape a shell. )
    Oh, and the night scene! What brilliant ideas, first the accident then that boggart, absolutely brilliant! Thank you so much for writing this and for making Snape care. By the way, yes, I hope there will be some appearance of Molly, but I can never say no to Harry-Snape interaction to the max, that's just what I luv. ;)
    Loved it, your Melfis.

    Author's Response: Haha, well, your review made my evening! I am glad you think Harry was rather cute, and that you enjoyed the events during the night. Thanks so very much for leaving me some feedback! It's always nice to know what people think of the story.
Title: Terror in the Night 09 Feb 2013 6:03 pm
Reviewer: KimSpiritTalks (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent chapter and no, I don't think at all that it's going too fast. I think Snape has been perfectly Snape and even though we don't always believe it, he IS human, and humans are created with an innate desire to love and protect small children. Being Snape, he'd ignore it and fight it long and hard, but it would still be there. I think you're going at a perfect pace.

    Author's Response:

    I am so glad you feel it isn't going too fast. I have debated time and time again with myself whether or not the pace is off, so thank you so much for the feedback!

Title: Terror in the Night 08 Feb 2013 9:02 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I do like how you are writing Snape here. There's still a hint of the greasy git, but his patience with Harry is lovely. Not sure if he's taken Dumbledore's advice to heart, or if he just hasn't got the energy to verbally attack without provocation. No doubt with Molly gone the friction between the two will increase,and their frustrations will cause problems, but it would be nice to see them get along for a little longer.

    Author's Response:

    Hey rosina! Glad you are liking it. That is the question ... has Snape actually taken Dumbledore's advice?  I can't promise they are always going to get along, but there will be moments like this one where they do. Thanks so much for the  review!

Title: Terror in the Night 08 Feb 2013 5:26 am
Reviewer: Manfredd (Signed) [Report This]
    Another good chapter! I'll miss Molly, but I don't think an agreeable Snape will last! :p

    Author's Response: It is wonderful to know that you are enjoying the story. That is definitely an educated guess of how Snape will react. He has got quite a temper sometimes, for sure! Thanks for dropping a line. :)
Title: Terror in the Night 08 Feb 2013 2:18 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    As usual, a good chapter. Love how you manage to show both our boys at their most vulnerable, while still making them seem so strong and proud.

    No, I don't think that Snape's temper is going to hold much longer, but I just hope that he doesn't eat Harry for breakfast!

    Author's Response: Haha, Harry's more of an appetizer anyway! Yes, let us hope Snape doesn't eat him, lol. I am glad that you are liking my portrayal of their struggles. It annoys me when people turn Harry or Snape into wimps just because they cannot do something, so I've tried hard to keep them strong and proud, as you said. Thanks for the review Pandora!
Title: Terror in the Night 08 Feb 2013 1:47 am
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    I was loving the part where Harry recieves comfort from Sev, but then when he opens his mouth and ruins it, all I could think was oh Harry lol.

    It was a really good chapter, I really hope Sev will be able to heal. The kind of person he is, he would hate it if he couldn't do what he used too. I can feel his frustrations though, doing something all these years and then not being able too. Its really sad...

    Author's Response:

    Glad you enjoyed the comforting. Yeah, Harry did mess things up a little, didn't he? He's got a talent for complicating things. Thanks so much for the review! Hope it isn't too sad for you! :)

Title: Terror in the Night 08 Feb 2013 1:13 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape is being very patient with young Harry. More than I had expected but Severus is vulnerable, too, so he may be feeling some empathy for Harry's plight. I will miss Molly (as I am sure Harry and Snape will) but she does need to return to her family. And now Harry and Severus are forced to interact.

    Author's Response: Yeah, Snape does kind of understand what Harry's going through. The next chapter will take a bit of a walk through Severus' head, allowing the reader to see a little of what he was thinking the previous night.  Thanks for the review!
Title: Terror in the Night 07 Feb 2013 11:05 pm
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww Severus acted like a daddy in away that was so cute. But...

    HARRY WAKE UP YOUR IN THIS WHOLE PROBLEM BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT CRY OVER SIRIUS. CRY YOU IDIOT CRY. It will make you feel better.

    Now that that is out my system it was a good chapter that got the two of them to somewhat understand what the other is going threw.

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Yeah, Harry should just cry, but the trouble is, in order to actually grieve properly, he also has to realize it isn't his fault as well, and that takes time. Thanks for the review!
Title: Terror in the Night 07 Feb 2013 10:36 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more. I get the feelings things will be very shaky for a while.

    Author's Response: Shaky indeed! Thanks so much for your review cara-tanaka!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3