Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: A Turn of Events 12 Mar 2013 11:13 pm
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    lovely chapter! Loved the Snape/Harry bonding, and I can't wait for Hermione to arrive and to see what all of her reactions and emotions will be like.

    Author's Response: Thanks Ivycloak! I hope Hermione's arrival lives up to your exectations. ;)
Title: A Turn of Events 12 Mar 2013 12:01 pm
Reviewer: Silver_Snake (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Loved the chapter and liked how Snape got angry at Dumbledore for Harry which was realistic and also sweet :3 I also completely melted at the fireside scene, the image of them falling asleep together filled me with hope for them. Looking forward to seeing what new dynamic Granger will add in the household. Thanks also for replying to my previous review, I totally agree. what a complicated and conflicted man he is! Making his character all the more fun to delve into :D

    Author's Response: It is great to hear that you liked Snape's reaction to the conversation with Dumbledore, and the fire scene. Yes, it should be fun to throw Hermione in there and see what happens, huh? And you are very welcome for the reply. I love to write back, because (however cheesy it might sound) each review means a great deal to me. I always love to see just how vastly differerent the overall reactions can be to certain parts in a story, and I get to see that through the feedback people like you leave! So thank you, Silver_Snake!
Title: A Turn of Events 11 Mar 2013 12:28 pm
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is such a sweet, heartbreaking and poetically written story thus far. i look forward to reading more of it.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the story! I giggled with glee when I read your review. I am very pleased you think the writing is poetic! I hope you continue to enjoy it as much as you are now. :)
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 7:16 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    What a chapter!
    The death of Grangers is an interesting move. She will be interesting addition to the mixture.

    Author's Response: Yes, she will be interesting to mix into the situation. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 2:08 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very powerful writing thank you so much

    Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback!
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 9:06 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I am so glad this chapter showed caring and compassion between Harry and Sev. I look forward to Hermione coming to stay with them (I am sorry about her parents though)...and I look forward to the day when Sev finds out the truth about Harrys family. Great chapter.

    Author's Response: I am glad you are liking the dynamic between Harry and Severus as they warm up to each other a little, and that you are looking forward to Hermione's stay. Thanks so much for reviewing! 
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 2:31 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, poor Hermione!

    I feel so bad for her. How horrible. I can't believe it. These three will make an odd group, but with more in common than they realise.

    Great chapter as usual. I am looking forward to the next one.

    Author's Response: Yes, it is a rather odd group - you are quite right on that! Thanks for the review Pandora, and I am glad that you are liking it!
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 12:44 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a good place for Harry and Severus to recuperate and get to know each other. As Snape said, they aren't so different. The complete change of scene should be good for Hermione, too.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback bridgeportfox!
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 12:23 am
Reviewer: Pika (Anonymous) [Report This]
    SO CUTE! I love it! I like how Severus and harry are starting to be frendly. I can see a little harry trying to lit a fire and severus watch over him. It's sad that harry hurt severus' feelings i hope it will be okay

    Author's Response: Severus is a big boy. I think he'll be fine. ;) Nice to know you are enjoying the cute factor!
Title: A Turn of Events 08 Mar 2013 12:20 am
Reviewer: Outlawgal (Signed) [Report This]
    ahh huh Severus is starting to see Harry as Harry and not James. Only took 5 years and de-ageing to see the real Harry.

    I think it will be good for everyone when Hermione comes to stay. Yes it will be hard on everyone for the first week or so but after she recovers she will be able to help. Whether it is with Harry getting over Sirius or just Harry period with him bing 4. She may be able to help Severus with little things when he can't or whatnot but behind his back. The proud man he is.

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yes, it has taken Snape a long time to start to see the real Harry. Of course, he's still got a little ways to go! Glad you think it will be good to have Hermione stay.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3