Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Facing Fears 14 Apr 2013 9:55 am
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked Harry playing

    Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback!
Title: Facing Fears 14 Apr 2013 9:55 am
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked Harry playing
Title: Facing Fears 14 Apr 2013 9:55 am
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked Harry playing
Title: Facing Fears 10 Apr 2013 12:15 am
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Hermione roused herself! Love Snape, loved that little bit with Harry playing like a true child.

    Author's Response:

    Yay for Hermione indeed! Great to hear you are enjoying Snape, and Harry's antics. Thanks for reviewing Ivycloak. ;)

Title: Facing Fears 09 Apr 2013 6:59 pm
Reviewer: Silver_Snake (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Oh gods, loved that chapter. I'm always obsessed about fics that explore characters boggarts and yours is one of the few that treat them seriously. As in, other fics have depicted Snapes boggart as Lily dead but none have explained the reasoning for it and I found my self nodding with the musing of Snape, it makes so much sense (as well as Miss Granger's boggart) which makes this story extra good. I also loved the bit with Snape stroking Harry's head, you just cook up the most adorable scenes!

    Here is the sketch of Snape and Harry colouring I was talking about earlier. I've only just started up this blog so there is only one post. It's not brilliant like the written version but its a attempt to convey even 1% of the greatness of that scene :)
    cleaningmybrain (dot) tumblr (dot) com

    Can't wait for next chapter (like always):3

    Author's Response:

    Oh my, Silver_Snake, your picture is so wonderful! I disagree with you when you say that it isn't brilliant like the written version - your picture is wonderful! I love the expression of amusement on Snape's face, and Harry's pose is lovely. You did a great job of depicting the characters, both in posture and other details! The dragon's colours are perfect too, and its little flames. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the boggart scenes. I too have always been highly interested in boggarts, and it is lovely to hear from someone else who likes them to be taken seriously as well. Anyway, thanks so very much for the review and great fan art! *dances around the room with glee*

Title: Facing Fears 09 Apr 2013 3:58 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved that scene it was so well done and surprisingly in character thank you

    Author's Response:

    I am glad you thought it was in character! Thanks for the feedback!

     

Title: Facing Fears 06 Apr 2013 11:59 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    You do such a good job of writing young Harry. It's lovely to see him enjoying the kind of silly childish activities that Petunia probably denied him the pleasure of, and mostly forgetting his current troubles. I also enjoyed the scene with Snape and hermione. Surprisingly, it looks as if they will get along quite well together.

    Author's Response: Thanks rosina! I am glad you are having fun reading about Harry's antics.  I am pleased you liked the scene with Snape and Hermione! I had a lot of fun writing it. I have always thought they had a lot more in common than they thought, what with both being very smart and not having been well recieved by their peers for that reason. Cheers!
Title: Facing Fears 05 Apr 2013 8:34 am
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a beautiful chapter. I loved the way you used the marble, and how it helped Harry in a way. I am eager to read more.

    Author's Response: Thanks darkorangecat! I am so glad you enjoyed the marble scene. I actually added it only a day ago, so it was a relatively new addition to the story!
Title: Facing Fears 05 Apr 2013 4:44 am
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg! It is so cute. Just the three of them chilling in the living room, like a real family. Snape was really good with Hermione. I hope that he becomes both of their guardians or adopts them or something. They both could use someone stable and reliable.

    Can't wait for more! Great chapter as usual.

    Author's Response: They would make a sweet family, wouldn't they?  Glad you thought it was good! Thanks for the feedback. ;)
Title: Facing Fears 05 Apr 2013 3:39 am
Reviewer: Pika (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Cute but needed more harry and severus. I liked thinking of severus petting harry. What was up with the marble, how abused was harry really, Why does no other adults think to check up besides molly, like the rest of anyone from the order. Like is molly the only one that cares? And why hasn't Remus bothered visting harry? Well even with these questions i thought these was another good chapter even if it was heavly Hermoine base.

    Author's Response: I figured a few people wouldn't really care for the Hermione scene, but I have to keep her involved in the plot, and there are a few things later on that couldn't happen without her. That, and I like writing her. There is more Harry and Severus coming up though, so don't fret.  Hmm, as for your plethora of questions ;) ... The marble reminded Harry of the prophecy, which was round, shiny, and a kind of blue-green, just like the marble. So it brought him back to what happened at the Ministry, which was why he reacted so badly. The others from the Order don't visit because Harry's situation has been kept hushed as Dumbledore fears Voldemort finding out; as you may recall, it was mentioned that Harry couldn't tell Hermione through the mail what he had been deaged, which was a hint as to what kind of security measures Dumbledore is taking. And throughout Half-Blood Prince Lupin was supposed to be working undercover with werewolves, so I don't have him show up because I assume that his missions began shortly after Department of Mysteries. Hope that clears it up. Thanks for reviewing. 

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3