Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: The Evils of Baths 10 Apr 2014 6:17 am
Reviewer: Katie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this story soooo much and it's hard to believe I'm already close to the end. /sighs
    I guess all good things must come to an end, but this story will most certainly be the death of me.

    Author's Response: Hi Katie! Great to hear you're loving it! It absolutely makes my day when people review past stories. Thanks for dropping a line, and I hope you keep enjoying it. Do try not to die ... I'd rather avoid getting blood on my hands, eek! ;)
Title: The Evils of Baths 13 May 2013 12:08 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved it especially the discussion about his name thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!
Title: The Evils of Baths 07 May 2013 6:10 am
Reviewer: Lon Wolfgood (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwwwwwwwwwww! :'D

    Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback!
Title: The Evils of Baths 06 May 2013 1:43 am
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed this chapter, from the lighthearted playing in the mud, to Harry's breakdown, and then the touching moment at the end. Simply wonderful.

    Author's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts!
Title: The Evils of Baths 05 May 2013 10:31 pm
Reviewer: Karis (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Severus is such a good "dad" and Harry is adorable. I really like Harry's reasoning at the end of this chapter as to why Severus should call him Harry instead of Potter. This story makes me so happy and I can't wait for the next chapter!

    Author's Response: It is wonderful to hear that you liked Harry's logic. I am very glad you are enjoying it Karis, and thank you for sharing your thoughts!
Title: The Evils of Baths 05 May 2013 2:51 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Wheeew, after 3 month of learning for and actually doing end of uni exams I'm finally able to review again. Anyway, your story kept me happy and waiting all those weeks, so here's the review:
    Harry playing in the mud was just plain adorable!! You described it in such a realistic detailed way that I could nearly feel it. And oh, Hermione and Severus were so cute in this chap. Poor Hermy didn't know what hit her. Severus is mellowing ever more and I like it, like it very much, because you preserve his general character no matter how much he changes.
    Loved it!! Your Melfis.

    Author's Response: Glad to hear you've finally finished up with all the craziness of exams! I feel your pain. Just got done mine a week or so ago. I am pleased to hear that you feel I have preserved Snape's character despite the changes! That was one of my biggest worries for this story, so thank you so much for commenting on that. Great to heard you liked Hermione too. Thanks for the review!
Title: The Evils of Baths 04 May 2013 1:13 am
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Heartwarming ending! After that episode, I'm beginning to wonder if Snape is going to explain things to Hermione. After dealing with Harry's seemingly irrational terror of baths, I would think she deserves one!

    Author's Response: Well, she did hear what Harry had to say about getting a cold bath if he was bad. That would be a clue to his home situation. And yes, Hermione will hear about some of what has happened to Harry. Of course she deserves an explanation, but I think the best person to give it to her would be Harry. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: The Evils of Baths 03 May 2013 7:03 pm
Reviewer: the other witch (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay for bubble baths and muddy puddles :)

    Author's Response: Yay indeed. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: The Evils of Baths 03 May 2013 4:42 pm
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Thank you for a wonderful, touching story!

    Author's Response: You're welcome! And thank you for the review! ;)
Title: The Evils of Baths 03 May 2013 10:12 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was a delightful chapter. Harry was truly Harry, little Harry, how I wish Harry could forget what "they" did to him and grow up again....with caring and compassion. I love the mud puddles and the bath. Anyone who has ever let a kid pour in their own bubble bath can relate.

    Author's Response: I am glad you liked Harry's carefree play, and the bath and mud puddles. Hmm, yes, it would be nice if Harry could forget all of that, but alas, the past is written. Thank you for reviewing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3