Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Swimming Buddies 20 May 2013 12:00 am
Reviewer: tabbycat (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hi,
    Just have to say I love your story. Found it last night after returning to P&S after a long break on ff.net with a different fandom. I especially like the characterisation and the way you move things along.
    Thanks again,
    Tabbycatx

    Author's Response: Hey tabbycat! Glad to hear that you are enjoying Prisoners! I am quite impressed that you read it so quickly. The next update will definitely be Thursday, barring disaster, so you needn't wait too long for the next chapter.  I am quite glad you are enjoying the pacing and the portrayal of the characters. You are very welcome, and thank you for leaving me a review and letting me know what you think!
Title: Swimming Buddies 19 May 2013 12:37 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely fluff love how you write Harry he has all the logic of a 4 year old!

    Author's Response: Glad to hear you like it! Thanks for the review!
Title: Swimming Buddies 18 May 2013 2:37 am
Reviewer: rusulka7 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww.. nice turnaround for Snape, lovely that he seems to be thinking of Harry's future too .. staying with him!!
    The addition of Hermione, phew wasn't expecting that or the horrible circumstance she had to arrive with. Very sad, and her coping with her own grief may well give Harry some pointers. Im hooked.. roll on updates!! ...No pressure!:>)

    Author's Response: It is great to hear that you are enjoying the story, and Snape's change of heart. Yes, I imagine Hermione's situation came as a shock, especially considering how many chapters in I pulled that stunt. I update every Thursday, generaly! It helps that this story has been practically finished for months. I just have to write like the last two chapters, and polish them, so pressure ... I can take it, haha. Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts!
Title: Swimming Buddies 18 May 2013 1:41 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked that Ron came to visit with Molly. Harry and Hermione are his best friends and he would naturally want to see how they are after they went through such a traumatic turn. The birthday party will be a pleasant day for them all though Molly will likely have to arrange most of it.

    Author's Response: Yeah, Severus doesn't seem to be much of a party planner! I am glad you enjoyed Ron and Molly's visit. Thank you for reviewing. ;)
Title: Swimming Buddies 17 May 2013 7:21 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw, Snape is getting "Harrified"!!! Too cute!!!

    I love that you put Ron in there. I love that Snape is being very parental with Harry. It's so cute what he said about cleaning his room.

    Can't wait for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Haha, Harrified. I like that. I am glad you liked Ron, and Snape's paternal side coming out. Snape is just so picky, so I have no doubt the first area in Harry's life that he would try to have some control over would be his cleaning habits! And we all know from the books that while Harry can keep the Dursley household clean, his room is always a mess! Thanks so much for the review!
Title: Swimming Buddies 17 May 2013 4:33 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good. I lik the mix of teen Harry with little Harry. Very cool.

    Author's Response: Haha, glad you like that. I thought it was kind of fun to get Harry to revert to his teen self on occasion when things remind him of his older self. Thank you for your feedback!
Title: Swimming Buddies 17 May 2013 11:16 am
Reviewer: Luna_enthusiast (Signed) [Report This]
    Great story! I can't wait to see what happens next! :)

    Author's Response: I am glad that you think so! Thank you so much for the review! Next week is an extra long chapter, so a lot happens!
Title: Swimming Buddies 17 May 2013 8:45 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love that you brought Ron into the mix. He is Harry's best friend. I hope Molly, Arthur, Sev and Remus make sure Albus understands their displeasure about what Harry has been through. I wish Harry stays young and with Sev, so he can grow up again with love and surrogate brothers and sisters. Great chapter.

    Author's Response:

    That would be nice for Harry, wouldn't it? But alas ... unless he never deals with Sirius' death properly, he must return to himself. I am glad you enjoyed Ron's appearance! Thank you for the review!

     

Title: Swimming Buddies 17 May 2013 1:16 am
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked it a lot! And I'm curious as to what Dumbledore is up to...And I loved that little bit where Harry said "Severus" as many times as possible in one moment. :)

    Author's Response: Great to hear you liked Harry's fun with Severus' name! Hmm, yes, what is Dumbledore up to? You'll find out soon enough ... Thanks for the review!
Title: Swimming Buddies 16 May 2013 9:24 pm
Reviewer: snapefan_17 (Signed) [Report This]
    a really well written chapter and a very funny ending, hmmm i liked ron arriving and playing in the sea too. Also i liked the talk between sev and molly, maybe sev will be added to the weasley clock? :)

    Author's Response: I am very glad you enjoyed Ron playing in the sea as well, and the funny ending. Haha, I don't know if Sev could be added to the Weasley clock! Harry never was in the books, and no doubt Molly would have loved to. I'm surprised she didn't add him ... Mind you, Harry would probably be permanantly stuck in mortal peril. Thanks for your review!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3