Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 10 Apr 2014 9:45 am
Reviewer: Katie (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Harry calling Snape daddy absolutely KILLED me. I'm so glad you put that in there. This chapter made me laugh, cry, and experience every other emotion on the spectrum of emotions. THANK YOU FOR THIS STORY. I'm so glad I got back into reading Severitus fics after so many years.

    Author's Response: Yeah, that line slayed me too, but for different reasons; I didn't meant to type it! I swear!! It just came out, as I said in the end notes. So I'm glad you lovd it. Excellent to hear that you felt such a range of emotions with this chapter. That's my ultimate goal in any sort of writing is to give it emotional dept. you are so very welcome for the story, and thank you for the reviews. They're icing on the cake! Cheers!
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 28 May 2013 2:48 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh if only he had spoken! poor Severus and poor Hermione! Lovely scenes with Harry i don't want him to change back! Thank you so much

    Author's Response: Ah yes, poor Severus and Hermione! Haha, yes, it will be difficult to change Harry back. Thanks for reviewing Fmh!
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 26 May 2013 5:27 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry. He had such a fun day with Severus and then Aunt Isobel put an end to it. I wonder if Hermione would be able to stay with Harry and Severus if Snape would get up the courage to ask her? If it was in her parents will that guardianship would go to Aunt Isobel, she may not have a choice. Still, I hope Severus does ask her. She would be happier there. Really nice chapter.

    Author's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed the chapter. Hmm, the legal stuff could be a barrier, true. Yes, Hermione's heart does seem to lie at Bell Point. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 25 May 2013 1:22 pm
Reviewer: Lea (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This is really great. I love stories with child!Harry and Father!Snape. And I think that you depict them very nicely. It seems realistic!
    Thumbs up - you're doing a very good job.

    Author's Response: Hey Lea! It is wonderful to hear that you are liking the story, and the depictions of Harry and Severus. Thank you very much for the feedback. :)
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 11:28 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Another great chapter. Fluff, angst, humour - it had it all, and in the perfect mix. I always love your fun young Harry scenes, and they were made even better with the inclusion of Severus as a playmate. Here's hoping he summons up the courage to ask Hermione to stay for the rest of the summer, he ought to realise that she won't need much persuading.

    Author's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed the chapter so much rosina! I had so much fun writing the play scene. Yes, I quite agree with you that it would be good if Severus  took a deep breath and just asked her!
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 4:15 pm
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter! I hope Snape gets to courage up to ask Hermione to stay...I think she would prefer that greatly.
    I loved the whole scene with the "knights" and "giants". It had me smiling all the way through.

    Author's Response:

    Yeah, Hermione does kind of seem to want to, doesn't she? I am glad you liked the knights and giants scene. I love writing scenes with imaginative play. Sooo fun. Thanks for reviewing!

     

Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 12:53 pm
Reviewer: Severus Draconis Potter (Signed) [Report This]
    This chapter had me in tears, in more then one occasion. I hate the Aunt, please do something with her...

    It was a great Chapter ofcourse, I loved it. But like I said, a bit sad at parts.

    Author's Response:

    Yeah, it was sad in places. Ah, yes. Great Aunt Isobel is eeevil. I am glad you liked the chapter! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and reactions!

     

Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 12:42 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Was it your birthday Whitetail? Well, hope you had a wonderful birthday!!

    Author's Response: Haha, yes it was Pandora. It was a wonderful birthday. Thanks for the kind wishes!
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 8:09 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    First, Happy Birthday. I am glad you left the "daddy" line in. AND Sev needs to ask Hermione to stay and not go with that witch (and I meant that literally and figuratively) They need to be a family. Great chapter.

    Author's Response: Why, thank you! It is good to hear you enjoyed the "Daddy" line. Ah yes, I rather love your comment on dear Great Aunt Isobel. I am a little bit shocked at just how abrasive she turned out to be - in fact, at times, it felt like she was simply thrusting herself onto the page, if you will believe it! Thank you so much for the well wishes and the review! ;)
Title: An Unexpected Visitor 24 May 2013 6:02 am
Reviewer: Nelia (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter. I like how they're still facing challenges. It was really believable how Severus didn't manage to ask Hermione.

    I don't know if you intended it this way, but the play fight between Snape and Harry left me with such a bittersweet feeling, thinking that in the real story they only had a real battle. How tragic!

    Keep up the great work! When will Harry return to his age, and will Severus go back to teaching?

    Author's Response: Hello Nelia! Great to hear you are enjoying it. I am especially relieved to hear that you thought Severus' inability to ask Hermione seemed believable. Oh how I wrote and rewrote that part! As for the battle ... You know, one of the best parts about writing is when someone finds deeper meaning in something you hadn't intended to mean anything more, but you have done just that! No, I will admit that I did not consider that aspect. I considered it rather bittersweet for the fact that both Severus and Harry still have a part of them that will always remain children, starved for love and thirsting for the things they missed along the way. Like Harry, Severus had a difficult time growing up. He never really did have someone to play with him until Lily came along, and by they they were too old for such childish pursuits of dress-up, in their opinions, I imagine. Thank you so much for sharing your take on it, for I can never see through anyone else's eyes but my own when I reread and edit my writing, but through reviews like yours, in a way, I can! Hmm ... as for when Harry is to return to his age? The story is coming to a close in time, and has probably only around five or six chapters left. And will Severus go back to teaching? His future, at the moment, seems to be a mystery, hmm? That's a gentle way of me saying I'm not telling! ;) Cheers!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3