Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Prisoners
Title: Fire in the Sky 12 Jul 2016 4:33 am
Reviewer: Scorpia (Signed) [Report This]
    Ah! This is one of those stories that stays with you. One that you can rely on to entertain you and make you cry even months after you've already read it , so freaking good!

    Author's Response: Thanks so much Scorpia! I admit I still read it from time to time, so I am so glad you enjoy it every bit as much as I do - it was very much a labour of love and I am so glad I could share it with you. Cheers, Whitetail
Title: Fire in the Sky 04 Jun 2013 9:07 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you despite the cliffie! Love how their relationships are developing

    Author's Response: Great to hear that you are liking the relationships Fmh! Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Fire in the Sky 04 Jun 2013 4:59 pm
Reviewer: Silver_Snake (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Hnnnggghhhh....*breathing heavily after cliffhanger* I was uber scared though the lightning was actually death eaters on brooms though but now you're scaring me with a old tree of doom *gets paper bag and breaths into it* Cheers for Snape creating some shield barrier or some kind of spontaneous save Harry device, basically you've made me incoherent with worry.

    But regardless of my fear, I still loved this chapter as always, nice insight into Harry's head and Snape really handled the situation well :3 Also thought the device you used to get Harry out of the house (hallucination?) of Padfoot's dog form was pretty realistic considering the emotional state he's in and made my heart clench for him.

    *throws hexes past you hitting the evil tree* I knew that tree was bad news ever since Harry scraped his knee from being on that swing!

    Author's Response: I did mention that the tree was rotting at some point ... so yes, bad news, haha! Ah ... the device I used to get Harry outside. Hallucination, indeed? That is the question. I am especially glad you liked that. I jumped up and down with excitement when the idea came to me, so it is good to hear it was appreciated! Thanks for reviewing! :)
Title: Fire in the Sky 03 Jun 2013 11:50 am
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Signed) [Report This]
    Awesome, heart-stopping cliffhanger that has me quite literally on the edge of my seat. Wonderful details throughout this chapter which made this chapter leap off the page; I could picture the lightning and feel the wind. I'm eager for more.

    Author's Response: Great to hear that you though the chapter was so engaging, darkorangecat! I look forward to posting the next chapter as well! Thanks for reviewing. :)
Title: Fire in the Sky 01 Jun 2013 4:38 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. That certainly was a cliffhanger! The day sounded like a depressing one to start with - a cloudy, gray day would be harder to take for Harry and Hermione, who were both feeling down anyway. I liked the way you had the storm building and then Harry running out into the middle of it followed by Severus.It will be hard to wait until next week for the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, as well as Harry's rash decision.  Thanks so much for the review! 
Title: Fire in the Sky 01 Jun 2013 1:21 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Ohh! Please let them be OK thank you for. Updating

    Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Fmh!
Title: Fire in the Sky 01 Jun 2013 12:09 am
Reviewer: Ivycloak (Signed) [Report This]
    Yes, terrible, horrible, evil cliffhanger! One of the worst!
    Well, while I may not want to wait for more (pout), from an analytical point of view my excitement means that this was very well done. Bravo!

    Author's Response: Thanks Ivycloak for the review! I am glad that you are so excited about the story ... even though it means rather unfortunately that it will make it harder to wait for the next chapter! It'll come next week though. Nothing worse than a story being abandoned on a cliff hanger ... I shudder to think. Now *that* is evil!
Title: Fire in the Sky 31 May 2013 10:31 pm
Reviewer: Eszther (Anonymous) [Report This]
    You mean a two-day week, don't you?!? Terrible cliffhanger in a wonderful story!

    Author's Response: Haha, sorry Eszther. A long, seven day week. Hopefully it won't be too painful for you ... :S  Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Fire in the Sky 31 May 2013 6:38 pm
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Looking forward to more

    Author's Response: Great to hear!
Title: Fire in the Sky 31 May 2013 5:03 pm
Reviewer: snapefan_17 (Signed) [Report This]
    hmmmm is the crack a tree or apparation of someone kidnapping harry? ;)

    great but evil cliffhanger :)

    please update soon i love this fic

    Author's Response: Great question, snapefan  17! If I were Moody, I would tell you that that kind of thinking would make you a pretty good Auror ... All things aside, I am glad you are enjoying this story so much, and thank you for the review!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3