Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Collection
Title: Chapter 1 09 Jul 2015 2:58 am
Reviewer: Liv (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Somebody slap Dumbledore. Can I do it? Nice writing!
Title: Chapter 1 18 Nov 2014 11:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very powerful writing thank you
Title: Chapter 1 17 Nov 2014 3:16 am
Reviewer: bianca_slate (Signed) [Report This]
    I've always thought that whomever taught potions when Snape attended Hogwarts was a likely child molester, since they never stood up for Snape, and never seemed to promote his brilliance in the art.

    When canon revealed Slughorn's 'collection' I had reservations on what those students had been willing to sacrifice to obtain his recommendation. And I quite imagined that some of them were being blackmailed to this day.
Title: Chapter 1 14 Nov 2014 4:16 am
Reviewer: Lili (Signed) [Report This]
    You've got me hooked! I'm quite curious as to what the whole 'collection' thing is.
Title: Chapter 1 14 Nov 2014 1:41 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting first chapter. The vow that prevents Snape from speaking to anyone other than Dumbledore about the problem with Slughorn is going to make it difficult for him to protect the students. Poor Severus. No wonder he is bitter. It sounds like he had to vow to keep silent about a lot of thing. Looking forward to more.
Title: Chapter 1 14 Nov 2014 1:03 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Ohhhh wow. Snape knows what a dangerous man Slughorn is, but he is powerless to do anything about it. I wonder if he will threaten Slughorn. Will Snape's dislike of the man endear Slughorn to the students? This is a terrible situation for Snape to be in, and the poor, unsuspecting students! But what a dramatic angst filled story we get to read! I can't wait for it to unfold! Great writing and characterizations so far!

    Snape must have been terrified and tortured to go to Dumbledore when he was a student - Slughorn was his head of house, there was so much potential for abuse in retaliation, and Dumbledore hasn't been the most reactive to problems, more lasse-faire in his governing. Snape couldn't have gone to his head of house to protect him since he was the one hurting him,so it makes sense that he would go to Dumbledore since the Headmaster is Slughorn's boss. I wonder what made Snape crack and tell. I hope we will get to learn more of Snape's past and possibly even read it in the form of flasbacks as to what he was thinking.

    I wonder if Harry will be alone in being collected, or if his friends will be hurt too. Will Harry be able to tell them? Hermione is so clever, she'd be a help. But Slughorn is a potions master. Who knows what he could do to the kids to solicit their cooperation. Wow, what a mess Dumbledore has got them into. He always wants to think the best of people despite the harm that could occur.

    Everyone seems very much in character, spot on. Please update when you can!
Title: Chapter 1 13 Nov 2014 11:31 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    stupid dumbledick. i hope severus shreds you and slughorn.
Title: Chapter 1 13 Nov 2014 10:13 pm
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is great, and definitely unique! Can't wait for more!
Title: Chapter 1 13 Nov 2014 9:36 pm
Reviewer: Scorpia (Signed) [Report This]
    The summary practically emitted angst, sadness, and bad intentions, so I was, of course, immediately drawn in. ^_^

    There were a few typos, like the quotation marks in a few sentences. There was a " in front of a non-verbal statement, and a ' instead of " in front of something Ron said.

    I think it's a little odd that Snape did come to Dumbledore with his issue with Slughorn. I don't really see him as the type to tell someone that he was mistreated like that, I'd think he'd handle the issue himself. I'm excited to see how Snape will respond once he sees Slughorn hasn't changed in his ways and how Harry will be affected. Very intriguing first chapter! :) Thank you for sharing!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3