Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Collection
Title: Chapter 8 23 Nov 2015 7:35 am
Reviewer: miata (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I hope you post another chapter soon! I'm dying to see what Dumbledore tells them - if he brushes them off or takes it seriously.
Title: Chapter 8 21 Nov 2015 7:19 pm
Reviewer: GothDyke (Anonymous) [Report This]
    These chapters are quite a promising start so far.

    But it would give Harry's flashbacks to the rape more depth, credibility and horror, when he wouldn't only "see the pictures". The visual sense is certainly our main sense, but it isn't the only one.

    There is also the olfactory sense (the smell of the body, bodily fluids, cosmetics, the air, the breath...); then there is the aural sense (the sound of the words (what and *how* they are said), the sounds of actions (like agitated breathing, the slap of skin on skin), other environmental sounds (rain pattering against the window, wind howling, birds twittering, the creaking of furniture)...); and last but not least the sense of touch (heat, coldness, wetness, breath whispering over the skin, pain, textures).

    And sometimes you are unable to see what is going on... (if something happens behind you, or if you are really myopic and lose your glasses (which increases the feeling of helplessness exponentially)). It is especially then, that the other senses are heightened. In a way, the memory of the body (of how things *feel*) and the smell can be much more awful than the visuals are.

    On another note: I really liked (1) the protective involvement of the ghosts (and I strongly wish that to continue), and (2) how you portray Ron and show us that his seeming denseness is really denial, which he is able to overcome.

    All in all, I really enjoyed reading what you have written so far, and I would be delighted by a new chapter. So, please, make my day with an update.
Title: Chapter 8 01 Oct 2015 2:24 am
Reviewer: savemyunicornclarence (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the plot, especially Severus' and Albus' relationship - so twisted! I like how it was written - not graphic, yet it was obvious what happened. I love how protective the ghosts were! Can't wait for more.
Title: Chapter 8 28 Sep 2015 3:36 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    Not Dumbledore! Why not Minevra, she will a better choice!
Title: Chapter 8 27 Sep 2015 10:21 pm
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    Nooo, don't tell Dumbles, Hermione!
Title: Chapter 8 22 Sep 2015 3:24 am
Reviewer: Guest (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Nonononono, don't go to Dumbledore! WHY must you always go to Dumbledore, Hermione?! He hired the jerkish moron in the first place. T.T Lovely chapter, bytheway. I can't wait for the next one, which I'm hoping will be soon. ;)
Title: Chapter 8 21 Sep 2015 6:06 pm
Reviewer: Lyzasnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Excited to see an update out!!
Title: Chapter 8 21 Sep 2015 4:40 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    You'll have better luck with Snape.
Title: Chapter 8 20 Sep 2015 11:55 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I don't think Dumbledore cares. What will happen with Harry?
Title: Chapter 8 20 Sep 2015 11:21 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Trust Hermione, with the help of Neville and Ginny, to put the pieces together. Too bad they decided to go to Dumbledore instead of Snape. Snape would know exactly what was wrong.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3