Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: A Simple Miracle 13 Aug 2017 1:22 pm
Reviewer: Avaya29 (Signed) [Report This]
    This was fantastic and very funny. Loved prankster Severus!

    I would have liked to see a little more detail on the reveal to Dumbledore. I wanted to see his reaction. Perhaps just:

    "– however did you know?"
    "I am Father Christmas."
    Harry stared at Snape in surprise.
    Dumbledore smiled. "Of course you must seem so to Harry in his moment of need, though I am surprised to see you embrace such sentimentality. I would like to know, however, how you knew to rescue him."
    "I mean it. I am Father Christmas. Literally. Potter is my assistant. I found him bruised and locked in a cupboard when I went to fetch him for our Christmas Eve duties."
    "Severus? Are you feeling all right?"
    "No, Headmaster," said Snape with impatience. "We have just returned from delivering hundreds of presents on a sleigh pulled by reindeer. We are both extremely tired and would like nothing more than to go home for Christmas."
    Dumbledore looked a little green around the eyes. He looked at Harry, who glanced at Snape before replying. "It's true, Sir. We've been working together since last Christmas."
    Dumbledore sat back and, with an apparent effort, managed to summon up a small twinkle. "Well then, I suggest you tell me the whole story."

    –––––––––

    Oh, and please can we have a sequel where Harry is forced to take Veritaserum and asked questions about Snape's 'other job'? It can be an attempt to reveal Snape's loyalties as a spy or for some other reason, but Harry's talk of Snape being Father Christmas leads everyone to conclude that the Veritaserum isn't working and so the secret they are trying to get Harry to reveal is safe.
Title: A Simple Miracle 23 Dec 2016 5:44 am
Reviewer: Whitetail (Signed) [Report This]
    @etherian about my reply! That awkward moment when you get the name of your own freaking publication wrong. My short story is in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think POSSIBLE. Not positive. Awkwarrrrd.
Title: A Simple Miracle 16 Sep 2016 10:08 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    I enjoyed both these stories. I hear that you have been working on your own original story. Are you finished? Have you published it, yet? I am certain it is good.

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed them, etherian! Apologies for a slow response to reviews (University keeps be way too busy). And oh my, as for my original work: the novel is going slow. Thanks for asking! I've had good feedback from a number of people, but it's not nearly ready for submission. I don't like the first 1/3, but the final 2/3 I'm happy with, so revisions revisions revisions! I did get a short story published however - "The Pivotal Moment" in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive. I wrote it on a bit of a lark, so it knocked my socks off they wanted it. Thanks again for your curiosity! - Cheers from Whitetail!
Title: A Simple Miracle 02 Jan 2015 7:22 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely roller coaster of a final chapter with a perfect happy ending. Great.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I am glad you enjoyed the ending. :)
Title: A Simple Miracle 01 Jan 2015 1:57 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a lovely. Chapter!

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Fmh!
Title: Prankster Down 01 Jan 2015 1:37 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Harry!

    Author's Response: Yes, indeed! He's in quite a spot, eh? Thanks for the review!
Title: A Bag of Tricks 01 Jan 2015 1:29 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely prank thank you

    Author's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed it. :)
Title: Dinner and a Show 01 Jan 2015 1:23 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved it thank you

    Author's Response: You're welcome!
Title: Campaigning For the Naughty List 01 Jan 2015 1:11 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love it! What a wonderful imagination you have!

    Author's Response: Why thank you! I find boatloads of tea really helps with the imagination department, haha! Great to hear you are enjoying it, and thank you for the kind words. :)
Title: Toffee Lends a Hand 01 Jan 2015 1:06 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you as great chapter

    Author's Response: You are most welcome, and thank you for reviewing.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3