Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Coals of Fire
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 04 Jan 2020 4:30 pm
Reviewer: ardentfan (Signed) [Report This]
    Hello.. I am very found of your stories, especially the recent one (or not so recent?) Coals of Fire. your spinoff is very fascinating. Everything, the storyline, character portrayal, angst are all enthralling. i understand you got married in 2018 from fanfiction (congratulations btw) and life would be lot different and interesting. Hopefully you are enjoying your life.
    It would be great if you can find sometime from your busy schedule to finish this story:)
    PS - Its already been a year and a half:(
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 15 Jun 2019 7:01 am
Reviewer: Penname_xxxx (Signed) [Report This]
    Hi,
    i like that you give Snape the imprisonment of being abused/well the way it encloses him?
    I really hope he doesn't tell Harry, you shouldn't tell someone who is your child smth like this. Like explain ofc. But not like an adult needs/or Harry needs to tell himself, or just well not put that person in a spot were they have to become therapeutics.but ofc it is yours alone, and not everything depicted in ficzion is going to be the best advisable action.
    Anyway I hope you are continously going to be better, and I hope you finish this story (but ofc also you do not need to!) and I like your other stories as well.
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 27 Nov 2018 8:31 am
Reviewer: SongoftheDarquePhoenix (Signed) [Report This]
    I'd like to see what happens when Snape finds out Harry's (presumably) already been through something similar, based on what you inferred in the earlier chapters.
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 31 Oct 2018 11:33 pm
Reviewer: neytiri (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a fantasic story, please continue
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 29 Jul 2018 3:49 am
Reviewer: waitingondaisies (Signed) [Report This]
    hello it's me again! i finally checked the email attached to this account and let me tell you, seeing i had an email essentially from you gave me a bit of a heart attack. i am so so so grateful that you not only responded to my review, but you wrote another chapter. literally i loved this chapter so much it really assuages the ache in my heart left by the other chapters (just a little tho, im still very thirsty for another chapter). anyways. bad!sirius isn't usually my thing, but you handle it well enough that it's not like bashing for the sake of bashing you know? like sirius being bad is a part of the plot and not just something for kicks, and im really interested to see him get his comeuppance. while a part of me is mad at dumbledore for violating severus's privacy by reading sirius's mind, i am really really glad i don't have to suffer through dumbledore exhibiting any degree of distrust in severus which would just be painful, you know? also i am really happy to see that things are looking up for severus and harry's relationship, though i spent most of this chapter pretending the conditions of the slavery are more like kristin hudson's slave child (which if you haven't read, you absolutely should it's incredible) because i really really want them to be able to gradually transition to a paternal relationship and just help both of them heal and i still don't really see a way to that with the conditions of your slavery unless it's like a bittersweet kinda thing where harry is still very much severus's slave but they have the relationship that i want them to have. idk if this is the kind of review you want but as a writer it's the kind of review i'd be thrilled to get so uh i guess you're getting it anyways? but um yeah to sum things up: this chapter was excellent, i love you so much for coming back to this story at all (unconditional love too, i'll still love you for posting this chapter even if you never post another) and i hope ur life is going well

    Author's Response: Long reviews are thrilling to me as an author.  Your previous review was also influential in me writing this chapter.  Glad the Sirius arc isn't turning you off and you see it's not just intended to be bashing.  Dumbledore isn't a bad person in this one...but reading someone's mind never seemed to be below him in canon either.  I do believe I have read Slave Child.  I think that one inspired this one.  I do actually have a plan about how their relationship will evolve, so it is unlikely that I will abandon this story completely at any time.  Thanks, my life is going well.  I'm getting married in two weeks!  :)
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 24 Jul 2018 10:01 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Serves Sirius right what a bastard! I love the way the relationship is developing and how Severus is with Harry, thank you for updating
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 22 Jul 2018 9:24 pm
Reviewer: Keyli (Signed) [Report This]
    It is a wonderful fanfic, thank you! I am waiting for a next chapter
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 20 Jul 2018 4:28 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor, poor Sev...
Title: Peeling Off the Scab 18 Jul 2018 1:07 am
Reviewer: bootstring (Signed) [Report This]
    Ha, serves Sirius right.
Title: A Midsummer Night's Dream 20 Jun 2018 3:16 am
Reviewer: waitingondaisies (Signed) [Report This]
    I want to preface this by saying that it’s been a very long time since I’ve read this story, in fact the last time I read it was probably when you posted the most recent chapter (and then the whole fic over again of course). You might ask yourself, then, why this crazy person would be leaving a review, two years after they’ve read it. That would be because I think about this story a lot. I left a review on one of the other chapters (possibly on ff.net if you post there) about how this is a very difficult story for me to read. And that hasn’t changed. But the thing is, that this story is so captivating that even scrolling to the bottom of the page to write this review, I’ve gotten hooked again and will most likely be rereading the story after I’m done writing this. I’ve been distracted and rambled off on a tangent, but the reason I was finally motivated to find this story and read this review is the knowledge that as a writer myself, I’d want to know if one of my faceless readers found themselves periodically thinking of my writing. I’m being 100% serious, I really will just be sitting around minding my own business when I’ll think of this fic. Of that story that I desperately hope ends happily (but could so easily end in tragedy) and of the author who has me so hooked in that they could post a sentence and I’d read it over and over looking for hidden meaning and foreshadowing. This is one of those stories that has stuck with me and that I’ll probably never forget. Hell I might even one day say enough is enough and write my own ending for it (though that’s not likely to happen anytime soon given my personal case of writer’s block). Anyways I hope you’re doing well, wherever you are, and maybe see you again someday?

    Author's Response: Now you see me again, I have returned to my story to grace you with another installment!  Thank you for such a heartfelt response.  It actually inspired to me write again, a little bit.  I've experienced that same phenomenon with stories.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3