Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Love Thy Neighbour
Title: Moving Day Again 12 Sep 2017 10:28 am
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Signed) [Report This]
    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. It was beautifully written and fun to read. Thank you for sharing it.
Title: Changing Tactics 09 Aug 2017 6:07 am
Reviewer: mithrilandtj (Signed) [Report This]
    Why didn't Petunia recognize Snape?
    He was friends with Lily.
Title: Moving Day Again 07 Aug 2017 6:57 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    So good to read this again.
Title: Moving Day 02 Aug 2017 6:27 am
Reviewer: HermioneGirl (Signed) [Report This]
    I have read this story over and over again, and each time I love it more and more. Funny and sad and inspiring. Just beautiful. Thanks for writing this!
Title: Moving Day Again 04 Apr 2017 4:11 am
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh. My. God. This was the cutest, sweetest little cookie I've indulged myself in for a long time. Angst has it's place...but I've always loved happy fluff where things actually go RIGHT! Thank you for this adorable gem work (and thank you for completing it, unlike so many other gem works out there). I loved the read. (~.^)
Title: Moving Day Again 18 Jan 2017 5:34 pm
Reviewer: Amandalee1988 (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent, excellent!!
Title: Best Birthday Ever! 17 Aug 2016 8:56 pm
Reviewer: Kiromenanz (Signed) [Report This]
    I just thought I had to stop reading for a moment (and believe me, it was hard) to tell you how I completely love this story! It's so touching, but it doesn't feel extremely dramatic or over the top as some Severitus stories do (and not that that's a bad thing, but your story is different from that in a refreshing way that I completely adore). To be honest, it feels like I'm reading a Harry Potter book, but then there's spots here and there that are absolutely hilarious in a slightly different way than the books are, I hope that's okay for me to say. But nothing ever feels out of character, and there hasn't been one sentence where I went "uhm, wait, this seems kind of weird". This chapter, especially, had me cracking up and almost waking the whole house, while still being touching and making me go "awwww". Such a great work you did, thank you for this story! It'll definitely be one of my new favorites, I can't wait to finish it!
Title: Moving Day Again 19 Jul 2016 8:15 pm
Reviewer: yokishko (Signed) [Report This]
    This made me cry TTATT it's just so fluffy....

    Honestly, I don't know if I could take a sequel for this, the GoF is just so full of angst that it would have major AU elements to keep the "relationship" of Harry and Sev in this story from becoming a major drama plot-element.... But then again perhaps Cedric can live or Harry wouldn't have to participate due to Sev's cunning

    Author's Response: Well, I still have no ideas on how to write a sequel which doesn't cover the same ground as other GoF AUs I already have planned, so we'll see.
Title: Finally Open 11 Jun 2016 1:36 am
Reviewer: analise (Anonymous) [Report This]
    parental Snape is just plain awesome...and might make me swoon inside a little bit. .
Title: Moving Day Again 03 Jun 2016 7:20 am
Reviewer: Brianna Edgeworth (Anonymous) [Report This]
    One of the best Harry/Snape fanfics I've read in a while! I found myself laughing and crying in equal intervals all the way through it. Your characterization of Snape was perfect, and I loved how we got to get a glimpse of the real Snape outside of Hogwarts instead of the facade he maintains as a spy.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3