Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For I Need You
Title: Chapter 10: Bat the cat 06 Feb 2017 1:44 pm
Reviewer: ARim (Signed) [Report This]
    Hello Always 1o27,
    Such a lovely story, and I'm
    enjoying every word.
    Hurrah, chapt. 8 is back in place and can be read. It was convincing the way you slowly changed his friends' viewpoints. Unbelieving, but going along for their friend's sake.
    I grinned at Harry's spontaneous baptism of 'The Cat.' Wonder what Minerva will tease Sev with?? Isn't a man allowed to care for something other than a tall, cool, beautiful, green Potion's flask? Grrrr.
    LOVED Severus's heart-burn, when Harry called him Dad. He is protective, that man , so wholehearted ...
    Has Harry read Dr. Seuss? His 'Fox in Socks' or maybe Hermione has shown his books to Harry to cheer him up?
    He needs it with his family, and his fate like a sword of Damocles in his hidden soul.
    May I recommend a happy, funny story here on this site, and it is written by Ponytail Goddess: "Snape in Cape." - It is about what could happen, when Harry is bored in a Potions lesson and starts writing poetry, getting caught by Our Man. ...
    the pictures one visualises.. Snape, bees,..tape.. *chuckles*
    hmm,no beverages near the computer screen while reading; - 'Tis dangerously hilarious. I read it once a month; sooooo good.
    About the studies:
    Here is vitual chocolate and a large mug of Chai tea latte to help you with any exams, tests, or papers on the horizon.
    Good luck. 'Hals-und Beinbruch' in German, or
    'Hazloche un Broche' in Yiddisch.

    Godspeed and warm regards,
    A grateful reader.
Title: Chapter 10: Bat the cat 05 Feb 2017 9:22 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a good chapter
Title: Chapter 10: Bat the cat 31 Jan 2017 4:48 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the name.
Title: Chapter 10: Bat the cat 30 Jan 2017 12:54 pm
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    Severus is so cute
Title: Chapter 8: Room of Requirement 17 Jan 2017 9:27 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter Harry is so forgiving!
Title: Chapter 9: Last Night 14 Jan 2017 6:25 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I think Hawaii heard you.
Title: Chapter 7: Snape's quarters. 12 Jan 2017 10:02 pm
Reviewer: ARim (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the vivid description of the colourful rooms and Harry's solid healing instincts - hm, he has had to be his own doctor for some years. -
    although the books do not give much chance of the bloody scenes in a fascist house, that many teen writers like to indulge in - Gothic horror.
    I admit, their hard hearts and negative names for him, bars on windows, and that they let Dudley bully him mercilessly is horrible enough.
    (My next review at chap.9 should have been placed after the eighth chapter.)
    Reading on with interest.
Title: Chapter 9: Last Night 12 Jan 2017 8:32 pm
Reviewer: ARim (Signed) [Report This]
    Hello,
    It is a lovely story, which I enjoy.
    What happened to the Chapter 8,called the Room of Requirement?
    It is gone. No text at all, just an
    author note, which is pleasant to read, and encouraging for faithful readers. then it suddenly starts again with chapter 9, in which Harry and his two friends are in the middle of a long conversation somewhere.
    Perhaps it has been deleted?
    Ah, well, things happen.
    I like the story for the believable vulnerability of the cat and the man which has pain and high fever, ... maybe try to make a bridge, so that you show how Severus is swinging between his new, unlocked,warmer, tender side learning to trust Harry, and his usual, distant, cool, outer persona, which he has had on as a mask for many years. That wouldn't just disappear completely over a week of new experiences and new ideas about the mistreated boy. In other words , be careful you don't change your actor's roles so fast, that it is unrealistic. Describe changes more slowly.
    You describe the instinctive actions of the wounded cat very well and sensitively.
    Ps. Ron is more than just a loud, vocal dunce, he is also loyal to his friends, stubborn, has a upbeat sense of humor, protective of his new 'brother' Harry, acts before he thinks, then regrets it, he has a sense of realism, that Hermione lacks.
    He is intelligent at strategy and long term winning = very good at chess.
    So many paint him as an shouting idiot, and he isn't. He is just a normal, talented kid, having two extraordinary friends; not always easy to be out-shone.
    Looking forward to read more, with great pleasure, as I adore Severus Snape and the Cat.

    Author's Response: I'm sorry about chapter 8, I'll upload it again. Thank you for telling me and for your advices!!
Title: Chapter 9: Last Night 09 Jan 2017 2:19 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Beautiful Sev. Screaming doesn't suit you.
Title: Chapter 9: Last Night 08 Jan 2017 3:51 am
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    I love grumpy, needs a hug snape paired with mature, concerned Harry.... It's an adorable duo

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3