Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: A Christmas Carol 10 May 2017 3:12 am
Reviewer: waitingondaisies (Signed) [Report This]
    you actually made me cry with this one. my eyes watered a lil several time throughout this story but I'm actually crying right now. how! could! you! do! this! to my small child! he did not deserve this! my soul is sad and i am sad too! i mean yeah it was written and you're talented or whatever, but you hurt my feelings!!!!!!!! this is Not Ok!!!!! (but really thank you for writing this you're an incredibly talented writer, not many fics have made me literally cry)

    Author's Response: Aww! :( *hugs*
Title: A Christmas Carol 09 May 2017 3:31 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    Your welcome. I can't wait to read more of your stories. They are so completely
    one hundred percent Fanawsometastic!!!!

    Author's Response: D'Aww!! ^_^
Title: A Christmas Carol 07 May 2017 5:14 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    They're all a bunch of mother fuckers for taking Harry away from him. They should have gotten proof before they went and accused him of all that shit.

    Author's Response: Yes, McG is very eager to have it done! Of course she got the chance to interrogate Snape with truth serum which was not described because it's Harry's POV but while she learned he did not do it and had no idea who did she also found out in what manner Harry was raised and Snape's feelings about him and she did not approve. Thank you so much for reading this! <3
Title: A Christmas Carol 07 May 2017 4:49 am
Reviewer: Hopeless_SilverFox (Signed) [Report This]
    I have all these feelings now, what do I do? Please do a sequel!
Title: A Christmas Carol 04 May 2017 9:42 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you so much a very good story well written and a realistic ending. You wrote Harry so well, he came across as a bewildered boy doing his best in dreadful circumstances, I was so angry with all the adults, they all let him down. I hope there is a sequel as I would love to know what happens to Harry
Title: A Christmas Carol 04 May 2017 6:22 pm
Reviewer: galleoncharm (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't believe snape buried lily in his garden! She deserved to be burried with James. For Harry's sake. So,selfish. Poor Harry!
    Please write a sequel! With Sirius and Remus and some snape?

    Author's Response: Yeah, she does! But I just don't see Snape ever agreeing to bury her next to James if he as her current husband had the choice. I'd think he'd wanted her close to him based on his fixation on her. As for the sequel there might be one if people want one but I won't be doin it immediately as there are other projects I also need to finish! ^_^
Title: A Christmas Carol 04 May 2017 9:51 am
Reviewer: Reader17 (Signed) [Report This]
    This end fits the story perfectly, of course and I'd say even the canon universe down to a T.
    Adults didn't behave as they should've in Hary's case, although I see it as JK's means to an end- it really wouldn't make for an interesting read and the plot wouldn't develop in the directions it did if adults hindered Harry's adventures. It would take a completely different turn genre-wise, making it less 'light'. Conversely, HP subthemes aren't light at all, but with the adults taking a more proactive role, it would touch upon those themes a lot more.
    I do hope for a sequel because of the many things left unanswered, and again, with Lupin being there, hoping for Sirius to make an appearance.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! ^_^
Title: A Christmas Carol 04 May 2017 6:33 am
Reviewer: Aimer (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm sad it's over'!!!! Great story, just my personal preference but I kinda wish there was more talk and action pertaining to how snape treated harry. Like some hostility from harry about not really getting to know his mother ( cause snape kept him away from her, for example: wasn't allowed to go in to her room).

    Author's Response: True, that might make interesting stuff for an eventual part 2. I tried to describe a sort of unemotional state I always experienced after losing a family member. For a week or two I would wander around in a haze while trying to understand that the world was different now. That Harry feels drawn to Snape is not meant to signify warm feelings but the last dying 'what could have been's'. Snape is something familiar, his world has been shaken and he clings to it but doesn't receive any encouragement.
Title: A Christmas Carol 03 May 2017 9:27 pm
Reviewer: Sirena (Signed) [Report This]
    It's a good ending, rather bitter one, but still good. I know people can change, inspecially when it comes to death of love ones, but I can't see Snape change now to want be failly with Harry, since he hasn't come around in 10 years leaving together, i think he just crack now. In my point of view it would need to take lot of Harry goodnes and forgiveness to help Snape pull up and change and I am not sure he has it in him after all this years...
Title: A Christmas Carol 03 May 2017 9:00 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    Whew!!! What an emotional roller coaster. I like that the ending wasn't neatly tied up with a bow and that Snape and Harry didn't suddenly have a complete 180 in personality and their relationship.

    I can feel harry's confusion, frustration and apathy. Poor kid.

    The adults are really assholes aren't they? Every single one of them. They can't even spare 5 min to let harry know what's going on and where he's going to go? Even while spouting that Harry's the focus? Psh...they are all wrapped up in their own agenda's. Every one of them. Harry is just the tool they use to enact their machinations.

    The one thing I would have loved to read is Snape's perspective on his actions both before and after all this drama. Does he still think he was in the right in his treatment and guardianship of Harry? That it wasn't abuse? Will he ever admit his treatment was wrong and the different levels of abuse? If so, how long will it take? Realistically, it's too soon for that right now IMHO. Someone should give him a psychology book on child abuse and challenge him to acknowledge every way he abused harry.

    I wonder how Snape will treat Harry while at Hogwarts now? I sort of suspect with even more vitriol but it's also a great opportunity for redemption for Snape and forging a new, better relationship with harry. That is, if he even wants to. That's also in question.


    Though sad, I honestly don't think there is a basis for a relationship between the two of them. Both of them loving Lily just isn't enough I don't think. Especially since Harry just loved an idea since Snape kept him away from her and blamed Harry for her condition. Lots of bad blood.

    Hopefully a family that isn't connected to any of the players in this drama nor death eaters will provide a good home for Harry and help him overcome the abuse.

    You've left a possibility for a sequel but it's just fine the way it is.

    I love the story and will definitely read it again from beginning to end.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!In many ways I wanted the adults in here to kinda relfect my impression of the adults in HP when it was read to me as a small child and later when I read it myself - my impression that is. To me, with very few exceptions (Hagrid for one)most adult who did care for Harry did so while simultanious having an agenda and something they wanted to keep from him. As an adult I can understand them in some cases as Harry was a kid but as a child I hated them for it. I kind of took that, sprinkled some darknbess on there and ran with it! Thank you so much for reading! You reviews have been a delight to read!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3