Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Fairytale Of Home
Title: The Battle Of Life 19 Apr 2017 7:21 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    I am so happy to see another chapter of this story. I absolutely love this one and World of Grey Clouds as well (any chance we'll see an update there too?). I'm sorry you are not feeling well and hopefully you will see the end of it soon.
    One of favorite things on this chapter was Harry's reaction to Lupin as an teacher of dubious character. That just made me smile. Even after this chapter I still have a bit of an inkling that Lupin could be up to something, but I may be reading too much into it.
    I am so curious to see what will happen with Aofie, the painting and all of that.
    It feels like Snape is starting to express his care towards Harry differently and I wished we would have seen more of a gradual development there rather than out of the blue. I think Snape has always cared for Harry in his own way and has a hard time expressing his emotions, but the outward change seemed a bit abrupt. As far as the plot too I feel like all that tension and build up got a little deflated in the last chapters. These are only minor things though and I absolutely love your story. Thanks for sharing your time and talent!
Title: The Battle Of Life 19 Apr 2017 2:55 am
Reviewer: Reader629 (Signed) [Report This]
    Sorry to hear about your illness! I hope your recover! Also, fantastic story, I'm a real fan of the whole plot
Title: The Battle Of Life 19 Apr 2017 2:49 am
Reviewer: Pearlk9 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm happy to see another chapter in your story. I'm glad you are feeling better.
Title: The Battle Of Life 18 Apr 2017 7:45 pm
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm always so excited when I see an update to this story. It's just so fantastic! Nuanced. You capture the conflict and uncertainty in harry so well, as well as exploring his justifiable anger. So many stories just gloss over that because the writer wants the characters to race to be where he/she wants them to be. Which leaves a lot to be desired and shortchanges harry.

    Not so in your story. Harry has a lot of grievances and anger towards Snape. He did so much wrong towards harry on purpose. He was and is cruel and malicious. He took his time and thought about the best ways to hurt an innocent just to get back at a dead man. His chicken's are coming home to roost. I really hope we see some repentance and atonement from Snape. Not just a ceasing of his vitriol, but actual actions towards fixing what he broke.

    As a reader, I just can't summon up even a smidge of sympathy for Snape at this time. I have much contempt for him and am very interested to see if he can be redeemed. Can't wait to see where you take this character and story.

    I'm still insanely curious as to the results of the investigation. Will we get some details?

    As always, I love this story. It's one of my favorites.

    I offer my best wishes to you and your recovery. Being ill sucks balls when it goes on longer than a few days. Hang in there!
Title: The Battle Of Life 18 Apr 2017 12:30 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Aw I just wanted to give Harry a squeeze at the end of this, it's an awful secret for him to carry around and his worry for his poor mum :(
Title: The Battle Of Life 18 Apr 2017 3:57 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I hope they find out about Aoife soon.

    Author's Response: All will be resolved pretty soon there is only around 2 chapters left I believe.
Title: A Holiday Horror 23 Feb 2017 9:58 am
Reviewer: harryjames (Signed) [Report This]
    Do you know when you'll be updating? I've missed this story!

    Author's Response: I've got half the chapter but it has been a slow process as I am still struggling with my health, I plan to have it up within the next two weeks and since I am getting a new treatment starting March I hope to recover in Spring and be able to write more :) I've missed being able to so much!
Title: A Holiday Horror 14 Feb 2017 2:50 pm
Reviewer: crazychick84 (Signed) [Report This]
    Glad I finally caught up :) looking forward to more :)
Title: A Holiday Horror 14 Jan 2017 6:31 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    He's back?!!!! Yay!!!! That's so fantawesomeastic!!!!
Title: A Holiday Horror 10 Jan 2017 6:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    So sorry to hear you have been ill I hope you are better soon. Standard has been kept up and the chapter was excellent, thank you so much

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3