Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Seasons of Love
Title: Spring 1992 16 Mar 2017 8:23 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you I liked Severus' letter

    Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Ahhh, Severus even when he's being nice he's a bit of a jerk (at least it wasn't to Harry this time). It's good for Harry to know someone out there cares how he's doing.
Title: Spring 1992 14 Mar 2017 3:42 pm
Reviewer: Dark Inu Fan (Signed) [Report This]
    I like this Snape. He is actually taking his vow of protection seriously instead of the barely-there version from the books.

    Author's Response: Thank you, I like writing this version of Snape. Here he can see past Harry's look and remember this is Lily's son. Sadly, that something canon Sev never figured out how to do. Thanks for reviewing. 
Title: Winter 1991 08 Mar 2017 8:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely ending and good twist on the book, thank you.

    Author's Response: Thanks Fmh.  I am glad you enjoyed it.  Thank you for reviewing.
Title: Winter 1991 04 Mar 2017 3:15 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Harry is lucky to have Snape watching out for him, even though he's strict with Harry.

    great job.

    Author's Response:

    He is very lucky, even if it doesn't always feel that way.  Harry needs a strong but caring hand after growing up the Dursleys. Glad you're enjoying the story so far.

Title: Fall 1991 04 Mar 2017 3:09 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Hee hee. Poor Harry. lol He can't get away with a thing, even though he's not in Slytherin.

    Loving this story. Great job.

    Author's Response: No, he can't, not with Severus on the case.  Thank you.  It's always nice to hear people like what you've written.
Title: Summer 1991 04 Mar 2017 3:02 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Snape 'disappointed' that Harry wasn't sorted in Gryffindor. That's a switch. lol

    Love your twist on Canon. Great job.

    Author's Response:

    Well, Harry will be a lot harder to look after being so far away in the tower. Severus probably hoped that his influence would mean there was less one idiotic Gryffindor, but nope.  Harry is too much his parents' son.

     

Title: Prologue 04 Mar 2017 2:57 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Love this story. I like that Snape picked up Harry, but that you still keep them both in character.

    Can't wait to see where you go with the rest of the story.

    Author's Response: Thank you for commenting.  I am very glad you are enjoying the story. 
Title: Fall 1991 02 Mar 2017 7:07 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the interaction between Harry and Severus but would love to see a little more AU in the story. Thank you for updating

    Author's Response: Thanks for your comment it made me go back and look at what I had done for the next chapter.  Hopefully it's bit more to your liking.
Title: Fall 1991 28 Feb 2017 2:53 pm
Reviewer: nnjjj (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter! I really like that Snape is taking a special interest and shows some responsibility for Harry even though he isn't in his house. Would love to see more Harry and Snape interaction. Good job and I'm excited for the next chapter!

    Author's Response: I stepped it up in the next chapter. Hopefully, you like that one better.  Thanks for the comments, it makes me want to do better. I made changes to the next chapter based on this and other comments. 
Title: Fall 1991 27 Feb 2017 11:01 am
Reviewer: teriwright (Signed) [Report This]
    This is where in kids minds their opinion of certain adults in solidified. Why didn't Neville get detention? Why is Harry the target for harassment and sabotage?

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3