Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Geminus: Year One
Title: The Hogwarts Four 23 Apr 2017 4:04 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Great update! And I am totally in agreement with Sev and Minerva. Two Potters and a Weasley in Ravenclaw? Ohhh, they are going to be in for some unique sort of troublemaking. :P Very delighted by this turn of events, as well as that the four boys went in determined to remain friends no matter their sorting. I also feel that Ron is a good fit for Ravenclaw - he always was smart, just not especially studious - and it will be very good for him to start carving a path apart from what everyone else in his family followed.
Title: The Hogwarts Four 22 Apr 2017 5:36 pm
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Loving it. :)

    Author's Response: Thanks!
Title: The Hogwarts Four 21 Apr 2017 11:46 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The foursome group of friends in interesting. I wonder if Hermione will become part of the group? I enjoyed the twins being sorted in Ravenclaw. There aren't too many stories where Harry ends up there.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks. Hermione isn't a main character in this fic, so she won't be part of the "group" but if they'll be friends with her in another way...I can't say. And I agree! I really wanted to write one where Harry was in Ravenclaw - all the other sortings were determined by a number of factors, but Harry's sorting was key to the creation of this series. Thank you for the review. 

Title: The Hogwarts Four 21 Apr 2017 9:09 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I got that completely wrong then. :-) Can't help feeling a bit sorry for Neville, but I rather like the idea of Ravenclaw Ron. It'll give him the chance to be something different to all the older brothers. Snape will have the chance to observe the Potter boys without bias, so we should see him behaving very differently too. Looking forward to the next developments.

    Author's Response: Haha, that's okay - I'm glad you were surprised. I was worried people wouldn't be too happy Ron was in Ravenclaw, so I'm relieved to hear it's rather the opposite. And yes, you've got this all spot on! Thank you for the feedback!
Title: King's Cross 20 Apr 2017 9:21 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter. Draco is quite interesting in the way he's dealing with having/wanting to change his attitude to other people. As for the sorting, as you've tagged Harry to Ravenclaw I can see them all being in different houses. Whatever your choice is I hope they all stay friends as they make a good group that I'd like to find out what happens to.

    Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that, and enjoyed your theory of how the sorting would go. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Lies Don't Become Us 20 Apr 2017 9:15 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice to see the boys bonding by teaching each other about the Muggle/wizarding worlds respectively.

    Author's Response: Thanks!!
Title: King's Cross 17 Apr 2017 7:50 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loving although I hope they end up being friends with Hermione. I want them to be in the same house I hope they are. Thank you for your thoughtful story I love seeing Draco develop and change. I'm also hoping Severus will be at the sorting!

    Author's Response:

    Hermione isn't a main character in this fic, but if they're friends or not you'll have to wait and see. The sorting is next chapter, and Severus will certainly be there to see it.

    Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you're enjoying the story and Draco's development! 

Title: King's Cross 16 Apr 2017 5:06 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, I really enjoyed the twins' first train ride. Draco's trying so hard to unlearn the misconceptions and prejudices grilled into him by the Malfoys - I'm so proud of him! And I like the idea of the twins and Ron and Neville all being friends.

    Oh, but I don't want them to be separated into different Houses! D: D: I mean, I suspect they will be, and I have every confidence that they will find a way to remain close regardless, but it will still make me a little sad. They just found each other, dagnabit!

    Wonderful chapter - I look forward to the next update!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback, it means a lot and has been helpful. It's also reassured me I'm doing some things right at least haha. Draco's got so much conflict going on, and it's why I chose to make him the main character POV as he does have quite a journey ahead of him. 

    I can't say anything about the sorting, spoilers and all that, but really enjoyed reading your thoughts on it. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far, and thanks again for the reviews - absolutely made my day! 

Title: Lies Don't Become Us 16 Apr 2017 4:42 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    I love, love, love the sibling bonding. So good for the boys to get to know each other and realize that although some obvious things were different, their upbringings were (sadly) similar. I'm very happy Tonks is going to be there for them, too!

    Ah, Severus. I agree with Minerva - a little heavy on the dramatics there, Sev.

    Author's Response:

    Yay! I was actually surprised while planning this chapter that there were so many similarities, which worked really well for the characters so that was fun. Glad you're happy about Tonks :)

    Haha, yeah, Severus is doing a lot of sulking at the moment. He just found out he has not one, but two Potter brats coming to Hogwarts. Thanks for the review. 

Title: The Lost Boy 16 Apr 2017 4:25 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Draco D: All rained on and lost and miserable and then he has to meet Petunia and the rest of the Dursleys. Poor kid. I'm not sure how much comfort I can even take from the fact that at least Draco and Harry now have each other.

    Great start!

    Author's Response: That was a really rough day for him indeed. I had a little trouble writing it at first, poor Draco. But you're right, at least he's found Harry. Thank you for the review! :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3