Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Geminus: Year One
Title: Promises Kept 16 May 2017 7:20 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the lily in the vase a wonderful touch. Great chapter with clever turn of the cannon potions thank you
Title: Promises Kept 13 May 2017 7:44 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooohhh, I suspect that last line is going to prove an important detail later on. Nice.

    Great chapter, over all. I am so with Ron about the stairs. Once upon a time, I attended a college with lots of stairs everywhere and lemme tell you, running late was hell. Lots of things to enjoy in this update, which I did. Nicely done!
Title: Promises Kept 11 May 2017 12:19 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Severus - he's going to have his work cut out dealing with those 2 Potters. I'm sure he'll rise to it though! It's nice that you've paired Ravenclaw with Gryffindor for classes so that it will be easier for the 4 boys to stay close friends, plus we get to see familiar scenes from a slightly different angle. You made a really good job of capturing the Weasley twins character too.
Title: The Hogwarts Four 23 Apr 2017 9:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love your Harry he has a lovely smile! Fantastic chapter and I loved the fact that they decided to remain friends, didn't see Ron in Ravenclaw! Thank you for updating

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: The Hogwarts Four 23 Apr 2017 4:04 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Great update! And I am totally in agreement with Sev and Minerva. Two Potters and a Weasley in Ravenclaw? Ohhh, they are going to be in for some unique sort of troublemaking. :P Very delighted by this turn of events, as well as that the four boys went in determined to remain friends no matter their sorting. I also feel that Ron is a good fit for Ravenclaw - he always was smart, just not especially studious - and it will be very good for him to start carving a path apart from what everyone else in his family followed.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you so much for your review!! I'm also glad you approve of Ron being in Ravenclaw. :) 

Title: The Hogwarts Four 22 Apr 2017 5:36 pm
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Loving it. :)

    Author's Response: Thanks!
Title: The Hogwarts Four 21 Apr 2017 11:46 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The foursome group of friends in interesting. I wonder if Hermione will become part of the group? I enjoyed the twins being sorted in Ravenclaw. There aren't too many stories where Harry ends up there.

    Author's Response:

    Thanks. Hermione isn't a main character in this fic, so she won't be part of the "group" but if they'll be friends with her in another way...I can't say. And I agree! I really wanted to write one where Harry was in Ravenclaw - all the other sortings were determined by a number of factors, but Harry's sorting was key to the creation of this series. Thank you for the review. 

Title: The Hogwarts Four 21 Apr 2017 9:09 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I got that completely wrong then. :-) Can't help feeling a bit sorry for Neville, but I rather like the idea of Ravenclaw Ron. It'll give him the chance to be something different to all the older brothers. Snape will have the chance to observe the Potter boys without bias, so we should see him behaving very differently too. Looking forward to the next developments.

    Author's Response: Haha, that's okay - I'm glad you were surprised. I was worried people wouldn't be too happy Ron was in Ravenclaw, so I'm relieved to hear it's rather the opposite. And yes, you've got this all spot on! Thank you for the feedback!
Title: King's Cross 20 Apr 2017 9:21 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter. Draco is quite interesting in the way he's dealing with having/wanting to change his attitude to other people. As for the sorting, as you've tagged Harry to Ravenclaw I can see them all being in different houses. Whatever your choice is I hope they all stay friends as they make a good group that I'd like to find out what happens to.

    Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that, and enjoyed your theory of how the sorting would go. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Lies Don't Become Us 20 Apr 2017 9:15 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice to see the boys bonding by teaching each other about the Muggle/wizarding worlds respectively.

    Author's Response: Thanks!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3