Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Some things do
Title: Some things do 15 Jul 2018 5:15 pm
Reviewer: KerrAvonsen (Signed) [Report This]
    Great characterisation of Snape and Harry and James. I would love to see more of this universe.
Title: Some things do 24 May 2018 6:17 am
Reviewer: iced (Signed) [Report This]
    This was so good i created a potions and snitches account just to say that I'd love to read more from this verse. Bravo
Title: Some things do 30 Dec 2017 10:20 am
Reviewer: Avaya29 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a lovely story. I'm guessing your first language isn't English, because there are some slightly odd vocabulary choices. But the language has a slightly alien lyricism which nicely reflects the strangeness that Harry is feeling in this strange world.

    I'm not sure what the significance of Ginny's absence from the dining table is. Did you originally intend for Ginny to have died, and then change your mind and replace her with Colin Creevey?

    I think the story ends rather abruptly. I don't think it needs a sequel, but I would have liked just one more scene, where the characters recuperate and discuss what they have just experienced, including reactions to Harry's having defeated that same basilisk on his own at age 12, discussion of Gryffindor's sword, and reflections on Harry's patronus. Everything goes by so fast that the characters don't have an awful lot of time to consider the revelations, and I would like to see how they handle them and if they change anything about the way they interact with Harry.
Title: Some things do 23 Dec 2017 6:54 am
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked your story. Hoping for a sequel. In little words you have told us a good story. Good job
Title: Some things do 22 Dec 2017 4:03 am
Reviewer: LizzyThomas14 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Great story!!!! If you want to expand on this I would be VERY happy to read it!
Title: Some things do 18 Dec 2017 10:41 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you so much for such an interesting original story, the longest one shot I have ever read!
Title: Some things do 17 Dec 2017 7:59 pm
Reviewer: Janendra (Signed) [Report This]
    It is so beautiful and touching. You wrote one of my favorite fics, and now this jewel. I have no words to describe so many emotions. The plot is compelling, and that Harry so sad and needy. A thousand thanks for your work. Please, do not stop writing.

    Author's Response:

     

    "You wrote one of my favorite fics, and now this jewel." you say and I wonder if you know the power you wild with those words.... 

    To be one someone's favorite fics? I'm deeply honored. Thank you for telling me that <3


Title: Some things do 17 Dec 2017 3:13 pm
Reviewer: Kendra Dhyanna (Signed) [Report This]
    Impresionante, realmente impresionante.

    Me ha encantado esta historia, todos los personajes y la forma en como has estructurado todo.

    Amaría ver más capítulos

    Maravillosa historia

    Author's Response: Epa, un review en español! Me agarró super de sorpresa. Me alegro mucho que lo hayas disfrutado :)
Title: Some things do 17 Dec 2017 12:40 am
Reviewer: Kellyhp (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved it hope to see more

    Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and even more for letting me know you enjoyed it.
Title: Some things do 16 Dec 2017 6:20 am
Reviewer: waitingondaisies (Signed) [Report This]
    So I actually read this a few hours ago as (part of) my inflight entertainment and I gotta say, I made the right decision for what to download! And it was so good that I managed to remember to come back to review it! (My memory is terrible so this is quite the feat) This was thrilling to read! Harry jumps to another dimension isn't generally my favorite fanfic trope tbh, but I loved the way you did it! I loved his relationship with Snape and how he built a relationship with his parents! Anyways, your writing is amazing and I look forward to (hopefully) reading your future works, thank you for gifting us with this amazing fic!

    Author's Response:
    I appreciate it a lot that you took the time to come back to review. 
    Most of the times when we download stuff for later we forgetto do so. I myself am gilty of that, at least.
    It's only after I started posting online that I realised how much the author feeds of this reviews , and learned to do what you just now did. 

    Thanky you, thank you, thank you again!! And I'm glad you enjoyed my fic <3 

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3