Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Rough Edges
Title: Consequences 28 Jun 2018 11:02 pm
Reviewer: Kendra Dhyanna (Signed) [Report This]
    Encantador, un capítulo maravilloso.

    Primero, me encanta la longitud, no hay nada tan grato como leer un texto largo y bien montado

    Segundo, amo las reacciones de lo personajes, les estás definiendo un carácter maravilloso a través de tus narraciones, una forma única y particular para tu propia y única historia

    El detalle horrocrux fue genial y muero por ver la visita a privet drive

    Author's Response: Thank you! I did wonder if my chapters were perhaps a little too long, but I usually break at natural points so length varies and I prefer longer chapters anyway. The Horcrux detail was added in at the last minute because there was something I wanted to deal with at a later point in the story. I hope I remember it by the time I reach that point! As for visiting the Dursleys, I haven't thought that far ahead so they may or may not appear.
Title: Consequences 28 Jun 2018 8:45 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting thoughts about dark magic and very plausible given Roman suppression of the Druids. Thank you a very well written chapter

    Author's Response: Oh! Haha! I'd forgotten about that bit of history. Apparently I'm more clever than I thought. Or, more likely, I'd been marathoning Roman history documentaries at the time I wrote that section. I suppose I'd just always wondered why magic was done in latin and not in Old English or any other native/regional language and so, because legal documents and Church liturgy was done in latin for ages and ages, I just went with it. And the Romans did have quite the influence on a large portion of Europe for a period of time.
Title: Consequences 28 Jun 2018 1:37 am
Reviewer: scully578 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is really a great story!
Title: Consequences 26 Jun 2018 9:14 pm
Reviewer: Shellie (Signed) [Report This]
    ETA: I mean your statement that you don't think you can do HP justice. I disagree with that. :)
Title: Consequences 26 Jun 2018 9:12 pm
Reviewer: Shellie (Signed) [Report This]
    I totally disagree with your statement. This is some of the best HP fan fiction I have read and I hope you post Chapter 3 soon. I don't think you need to include the text of the letter as long as you kind of go over the gist of it. But of course, you are the author and I would read it either way.

    Author's Response: Thanks! I've been hesitant about it for a long time, but a few people here finally convinced me to post so here it is! I'm glad you like it.
Title: Consequences 26 Jun 2018 6:29 am
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay, Lily! Yay, Severus!!

    Harry needs snuggles.

    Maybe a stuffie.
Title: Consequences 25 Jun 2018 8:16 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    I hope the text is included. I think Sev and Harry need to talk without any interruptions from Dumbledore.
Title: Consequences 25 Jun 2018 8:08 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful chapter. Exciting, a few 'aah' moments, and a Harry of an age to ask sensible questions. Lots of things in need of answers so I'm looking forward to the next instalment.
Title: Consequences 25 Jun 2018 5:01 pm
Reviewer: cckeimig (Signed) [Report This]
    It'd be awesome if you included the text. We can speculate for ourselves, but how much cooler if Lily *knew* this kind of thing would eventually happen? ;-)
Title: Cleared 24 Jun 2018 4:34 pm
Reviewer: Kendra Dhyanna (Signed) [Report This]
    Esto es impresionante, he amado cada frase y como has construido el conflicto.

    Sencillamente wow!!!

    Gracias por un inicio épico en lo que promete ser una historia brillante

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3