Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Building Doors
Title: The Head Of Slytherin And The Headmaster 13 Jan 2023 12:41 pm
Reviewer: stretrat (Signed) [Report This]
    its awesome, I havent been this excited about reading in a while 🖕🖕🖕
Title: The Potter Barrister, The Ruling, and Professor Snape’s Decision 09 Jan 2023 8:55 am
Reviewer: Alexanie (Signed) [Report This]
    Well, up until chapter 13 it was a really good story, the only problem I saw was Harry acting like at least 17-year-old in business matters and when confronting the adults (plus his projects were going too smoothly, no regrets or damage at all... but that's another long discussion). Yet when Dumbledore revealed that Sirius was an Animagus it became utterly ridiculous.

    Leaving aside that, according to the canon, he didn't even know about it at that point, upon such a statement the question immediately arises: why haven't the Auror's Office been notified yet, how comes this information wasn't on wanted banners among the signs by which Black could've been identified? So turns out Dumbledore was keeping information from the investigation, concerning reputed mass murderer who is hunting the child under his care — this is a huge blunder.

    Also, if he began to suspect that Harry lived with a murderer the day before, how comes he had put no safety measures, had done nothing at all to extract the child from that company, but had let him spend another night like that? It should've opened up huge opportunities to prove what sort of a guardian this Dumbledore was, he was digging himself into a hole revealing such info in this manner. Yet instead of winning the case Podmore quitted??.. Even if both of Harry's barristers failed to proceed this issue, there were other authorities present who should've questioned the headmaster...

    So.. it was a huge dissapointment, this twist. Though I'm still going to continue reading, pretending Harry ended up with a similar court decision but due to his own failure in court, he's not even 13 after all, this would be more than plausible. Sorry if my feedback was not a pleasure to read, it's just I really got into the story, and started to take the trial quite emotionally — but that's much due to your writing skills, dear author :D so I'd like to thank you as well. Hope you will continue to do what you're doing, you create believable live characters and nice catching plot, not too slow and detailed but also not too superficial and sketchy. Wish you the best of luck!
Title: Those Who Choose You 15 Oct 2022 3:52 pm
Reviewer: Treedweller (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you! I really enjoyed this story, and spent way too many hours at once reading it!
Title: Barrow, Bellamy, And Professor Snape Again 14 Oct 2022 10:37 am
Reviewer: Treedweller (Signed) [Report This]
    I am really enjoying this story! Would have liked more Snape earlier but it's working out nicely.
Title: Those Who Choose You 28 May 2022 7:35 pm
Reviewer: dex (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutely loved this so so much.I was hesitant to read it based on the premise. I just wasn't sure about Harry working and running businesses.. But you pulled this off magnificently. His business ventures, generosity with the orphanage and the alleys and the Fae, and the whole element of found family just had me in its grips from start to finish.I don't know why I'm surprised since I adore every single one of your stories!! I think this has to be my favorite so far, though. I wish there was a bit more Snape, but at the same time I really loved Dumbledore getting some nice spotlight for once. I loved your take on it, and I really loved reading his time spent with Harry. I can't believe how much I adore Silver by the end LOL!

    Thank you so much for sharing this absolutely wonderful story!
Title: Coombs For Dumbledore 08 Mar 2022 3:12 pm
Reviewer: Mau (Signed) [Report This]
    Pobre harry
Title: Filings And Proceedings 08 Mar 2022 2:36 pm
Reviewer: Mau (Signed) [Report This]
    Muy buen caitulo
Title: Responsibility 08 Mar 2022 1:53 am
Reviewer: Mau (Signed) [Report This]
    Muy buena
Title: Those Who Choose You 19 Jan 2022 6:21 am
Reviewer: thewandcrafter (Signed) [Report This]
    Okay. I'm crying. That was beautiful and ... healing for me. Thank you.
Title: Harry's Guardian 19 Jan 2022 2:38 am
Reviewer: thewandcrafter (Signed) [Report This]
    Seriously? People don't want to read the story the way you're writing it? As an author myself, that's... laughable. Keep going as you are. Write what satisfies YOU - and then the people who like what you write? Those folks are your audience. Don't worry about the rest.

    As for me, I'm truly loving and appreciating your story.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3