Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Building Doors
Title: Harry's Guardian 17 Jul 2019 11:52 am
Reviewer: Attolia (Signed) [Report This]
    Love your writing and how much your characters seem like people.

    Am keen to read more of any part of this world; Harry's relationship with Dumbledore is not the part I am most interested in, but if the story was only the bits I'm most interested in it would be incomplete and lacking dimension and detail.

    Thanks for sharing this!
Title: Harry's Guardian 16 Jul 2019 1:29 am
Reviewer: snapeswidow (Signed) [Report This]
    Love this so far! Cant wait to see where you take us next
Title: Harry's Guardian 10 Jul 2019 2:34 pm
Reviewer: Inuki (Signed) [Report This]
    I just wanted to write you that I very much enjoy this story. I have read it more than once.

    Quite often Harry just gets told he is rich and does stuff and everyone is bending backwards because he is Lord Soundso. I like that you show his learning curve, the suspicion he faces and how while he is capable of looking after himself, Harry does wish for a family to look after him.

    I don't mind reading about Harry and Dumbledore's relationship, I am looking forward to the two of them forming a relationship with Snape.
Title: Harry's Guardian 14 Jun 2019 8:50 pm
Reviewer: Ms_Prongs (Signed) [Report This]
    I can't believe I haven't seen this story sooner. I don't know if I just overlooked it but as soon as I saw your name I dove right in.

    I was skeptical at first, because it's not the usual type of story I read, but I'm legitimately intrigued!

    I love your portrayal of Harry here. He's both Mature and yet still obviously a child in a painful sort of way. He's still vulnerable but he gives off this subtle strength that I think draws people to him.

    I was so angry at Snape, every time he upset Harry, and yet...in a way I could understand it? He's not meant to love Harry right away, if he even will. He's had these bad memories of his parents, and this bad image of him - that has to break before any new thoughts can come in to him.

    The scene with Harry breaking down at the end of the trial hurt. I found my chest hurting and myself tearing up reading it. I could feel Harry's agony, and could just see the pained expression of "well wtf do I do now?" of Snape.

    Others may not be interested in the Dumbledore/Harry aspects, but I'm definitely looking forward to it. Albus is merely human after all, and you know he does love Harry, he's made mistakes, I'd love to see the relationship go from broken to at least somewhat closer, if not Grandson/Grandfather.

    I did also like Severus' epiphany at the end that Albus really IS trying, and he sound try a bit harder as well. I really I want all of this to work out well.

    I LOVE how you're exploring all of these relationships and everything else - I just kind of wish I came in later so the story was finished (or there was at least more to read, I'm a bit sad I have to wait now :( )
Title: Harry's Guardian 11 Jun 2019 6:12 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I am so pleased to see Dumbledore take on his responsibility to Harry and acknowledge how he has failed in the past. I dislike him because of his negligence of Harry for so long. I always wondered if some of Severus’ dislike of Harry was because he was jealous of how he perceived how Dumbledore looked upon Harry.
    Thank you for exploring these feelings and issues and for a fantastic story
Title: Harry's Guardian 10 Jun 2019 7:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    I am so pleased to see Dumbledore take on his responsibility to Harry and acknowledge how he has failed in the past. I dislike him because of his negligence of Harry for so long. I always wondered if some of Severus’ dislike of Harry was because he was jealous of how he perceived how Dumbledore looked upon Harry.
    Thank you for exploring these feelings and issues and for a fantastic story
Title: Harry's Guardian 08 Jun 2019 9:06 pm
Reviewer: suzn18 (Signed) [Report This]
    Ahhh I just love Snarky Snape :D

    I think it was a great chapter where you can maybe see a bit of jealousy in Snape. Or at least he falls back in his disbelieve of the way Harry was treated previously (by the Dursleys).

    I don't mind that we see a bit of the relationship between Harry and Dumbledore but I'm more curious how the relationship between Harry and Snape is going to evolve!

    I also love seeing more of Diagon Alley and Knockturn Alley (you spoiled us with this in the previous chapters).

    Anyway, keep up the good work. I love the story!
Title: Harry's Guardian 08 Jun 2019 12:41 am
Reviewer: krystarka (Signed) [Report This]
    I don't think it's a problem that Dumbledore is much more present in Harry's life: actually I really like to see that, for once, Dumbledore isn't manipulative or evil.
    This chapter gave me that sense of anxiety that I often felt in your other stories (and for me it means that development is taking shape) and among the secondary characters I have to say that I am very curious about Bellamy.
    I look forward to the next chapter ... but I'm also waiting for Among the Gemini Trees ...
Title: Harry's Guardian 07 Jun 2019 8:19 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm enjoying this story more with each instalment. Harry, Snape and Dumbledore are so interlinked that you need to give us something from all 3 points of view to make up the whole picture, and I like each reveal. Hope Harry's plans for hiring work out.
Title: Harry's Guardian 07 Jun 2019 12:57 pm
Reviewer: Chrysea (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter, I'm looking forward to the reactions when people find out Harry is hiring fae

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3