Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The mountains say
Title: We Could Run Away 20 Dec 2019 6:26 pm
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! That ending hit me right in the gut. It's crazy how thinking further into the psychology of why Harry would need Ollie gives you so much of a picture that we wouldn't even need to have seen the rest of the Dursley's abuse.

    Just him needing to make his own friend in order to get through things is evidence enough of how fucked up his life is.

    If you ever plan to continue this I'd love to read it. :D
Title: We Could Run Away 04 Dec 2019 10:41 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, my.
    That was beautifully done.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it sarahsezlove :D Happy reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 04 Dec 2019 10:41 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, my.
    That was beautifully done.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it sarahsezlove :D Happy reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 23 Oct 2019 6:32 pm
Reviewer: CeeCeeMee (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Just... WOW.

    I'd I could give you 20 or 30 chocolate frogs, I would.

    Author's Response: That is very flattering CeeCeeMee, thank you! If I could have, I would have given you a hug too. Have a nice day :)
Title: We Could Run Away 26 Sep 2019 12:49 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! That was intense. Incredible story. Wow. Ollie seems so real. I love how Snape handled it, he became an adult, and he helped Harry the best way for Harry. Slytherin-like, almost, cunning. I love how smart Snape comes out in this. Wow, such a powerful and new take on this. Well done!

    Author's Response: Thank you Jan! Writing this was so hard, but I really loved doing it though. I'm so glad it turned out well in the end. I think amongst all the other authority figures in Harry's life at that point, Snape was the only one who would have approached the issue in this way. Thanks again and have a great day!
Title: We Could Run Away 25 Sep 2019 10:43 am
Reviewer: Aliciathewriter (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful and heartbreaking all rolled into one! I loved your take on “Ollie” being the snippet of Harrys personality that Harry felt he couldn’t express due to being too afraid to. And the way Snape dealt with Harry through his imaginary friend made me so happy and sad at the same time! Wonderful! A really Great one shot!

    Author's Response: Aww, thank you Alicia! I tried to make Ollie everything that Harry himself couldn't afford to be, while still maintaining a Gryffindor streak, I'm glad it worked out! Writing Snape was a delight in this one. You're wonderful too! Have a great day :)
Title: We Could Run Away 21 Sep 2019 8:52 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I am not usually a fan of "Dursleys pound Harry to pudding" stories but I can see why you had to write it this way. Ollie was a new and interesting addition. Ollie's reaction to Snape and Snape's using Ollie to find out about Harry's abuse was a nice twist. Malfoy finally getting his comeuppance for picking on Harry was a nice change, too.

    Author's Response: I am not fond of extremely abusive Dursleys either but with a story arc such as this one, there has to be a certain amount of trauma, for Harry to get to a point at a very young age, to create and maintain his 'imaginary friend' for as long as he had, I'm glad that you saw that :) Thank you for reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 21 Sep 2019 2:04 pm
Reviewer: Harripotter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was so heartbreakingly beautiful.
    Thank you for such a good fic
    I would love to read more if you decide to continue this.

    Author's Response: Thank YOU for leaving such a beautiful and uplifting review! The conditions regarding the contest insist that the stories have to be individual one-shots, but once the competition is over, I would be more than happy to explore this story and write further chapters :)
Title: We Could Run Away 21 Sep 2019 12:53 pm
Reviewer: michalmil (Signed) [Report This]
    That's great. I absolutely loved it.Any chance you'll continue the story?

    Author's Response: I'm glad that you did! The contest's conditions insist for the stories to be one-shots for each individual round, but once it is over, I would certainly love to explore this story a little more! :)
Title: We Could Run Away 20 Sep 2019 7:37 pm
Reviewer: SerenaHowlett (Signed) [Report This]
    Not gonna lie, i actually cried at the end of this. Please consider continuing this story!

    Author's Response: I'm not gonna lie either, I cried too whilst writing it, no worries Serena! The contest demands three individual one-shots for each round, however, once it's over I would love writing more of it! :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3