Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The mountains say
Title: We Could Run Away 28 Aug 2020 12:30 am
Reviewer: Cayj (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww. Shucks that "I" at the end. As if Harry KNEW Snape was really talking to Harry not Ollie all along. Crying cause I love Ollie so much and I slick want him to be a read friend like maybe he really can be conjured to life by Harry's magic. Just don't let him leave Harry! 😭😭
Title: We Could Run Away 28 Aug 2020 12:30 am
Reviewer: Cayj (Signed) [Report This]
    Awwww. Shucks that "I" at the end. As if Harry KNEW Snape was really talking to Harry not Ollie all along. Crying cause I love Ollie so much and I slick want him to be a read friend like maybe he really can be conjured to life by Harry's magic. Just don't let him leave Harry! 😭😭
Title: We Could Run Away 04 Jul 2020 2:03 pm
Reviewer: worthy-of-being-loved (Signed) [Report This]
    I've been reading stories on here for YEARS and never bothered to get an account... Until now. I needed to tell you how perfect and moving this story is. That end, where Harry sort of melds with Ollie. Ugh, so perfect. Despite part of me wanting Ollie to BE real! AMAZING job!! I tried to find your username on other fanfic platforms before signing up here, but it didn't take too long to make an account after all.

    THANK you for this story!

    Author's Response: Wow, I'm tremendously flattered that you liked this story enough to make an account! Writing this story was really fun for me- despite the heavy topic- so I'm so glad that you liked it, thank you! My username on ao3 and ff.net alike is 'HopelessAndWandering' but I mainly upload my stories here. I might write a second one-shot follow up to this one, this autumn. Happy reading!! :)
Title: We Could Run Away 08 May 2020 11:04 pm
Reviewer: Valiantknight (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh this breaks my heart, i'm tearing up a little. harry was trying so hard to give himself an outlet...

    Author's Response: It sure broke my heart while I was writing it. Thank you for reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 24 Apr 2020 9:50 am
Reviewer: Heart_of_Castiel (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this

    Author's Response: I'm glad!!
Title: We Could Run Away 20 Dec 2019 6:26 pm
Reviewer: animefreak728 (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! That ending hit me right in the gut. It's crazy how thinking further into the psychology of why Harry would need Ollie gives you so much of a picture that we wouldn't even need to have seen the rest of the Dursley's abuse.

    Just him needing to make his own friend in order to get through things is evidence enough of how fucked up his life is.

    If you ever plan to continue this I'd love to read it. :D

    Author's Response: I might write another one shot in continuation to this story when my schedule's a bit easier to deal with. And the psychological aspect of this story actually really bothers me at times, because it shows the extent to which the human mind goes in order to protect us. Heartbreaking, really.
Title: We Could Run Away 04 Dec 2019 10:41 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, my.
    That was beautifully done.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it sarahsezlove :D Happy reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 04 Dec 2019 10:41 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh, my.
    That was beautifully done.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it sarahsezlove :D Happy reading!
Title: We Could Run Away 23 Oct 2019 6:32 pm
Reviewer: CeeCeeMee (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow. Just... WOW.

    I'd I could give you 20 or 30 chocolate frogs, I would.

    Author's Response: That is very flattering CeeCeeMee, thank you! If I could have, I would have given you a hug too. Have a nice day :)
Title: We Could Run Away 26 Sep 2019 12:49 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woah! That was intense. Incredible story. Wow. Ollie seems so real. I love how Snape handled it, he became an adult, and he helped Harry the best way for Harry. Slytherin-like, almost, cunning. I love how smart Snape comes out in this. Wow, such a powerful and new take on this. Well done!

    Author's Response: Thank you Jan! Writing this was so hard, but I really loved doing it though. I'm so glad it turned out well in the end. I think amongst all the other authority figures in Harry's life at that point, Snape was the only one who would have approached the issue in this way. Thanks again and have a great day!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3