Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 18 Feb 2020 5:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the interaction between Dumbledore and Severus, both playing a game and being too clever for the other. Thank you for bringing Tonks into the story, I love her.
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 18 Feb 2020 12:04 am
Reviewer: Feenrai (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! The more of this story I read, the more invested and drawn in I become :)
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 14 Feb 2020 8:37 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Sev and Harry.
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 14 Feb 2020 1:16 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Sev and Harry.
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 26 Jan 2020 7:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter, Sev is a whizz at packing, thank you for updating

    Author's Response: He's more than an expert now. :) Thanks for reading, New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 25 Jan 2020 3:30 pm
Reviewer: MagnificentAndStrange (Signed) [Report This]
    This is really good, I look forward to each update!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the long wait, new chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 24 Jan 2020 9:30 pm
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    Sev's fear was palpable! Ugh Remus just couldn't let things go could he? I mean I get it but after Sev showing him that memory you'd think...well I'm not sure what to think but it has to be that he's try and help Sev more than trying to make a target of their location. Then again I'm pretty sure no one has ever been charged with thinking straight in grief. Now I'm very interested in why Harry needs to hang on to his control for one more day... Is there a plan at play??? Will he and Sev be able to escape the Ministry's clutches?!?!!? Oh one can sure hope. I started crying just so you know when Harry described his missing of Sev as missing a limb and that if he tried he could see him standing in the corner! Broke my heart that did! Thanks for this chapter!!! Impatiently waiting for the next lol since you have me on the edge of my seat wanting to k ow what happens next!

    Author's Response: Grief does funny albeit scary things to people, and I think Remus, even the one in Canon, never quite got over the Potters' deaths, it's quite tragic, actually. Harry's need to be in control for a while is partly revealed in this chapter (New chapter is up!) but will be more thoroughly explained as will the full extent of his plan. Harry's bond with Severus is much stronger than a normal paternal-child bond, especially since Harry has been raised in isolation and only exposed to his father for the majority of his life, it's quite painful but close enough to liken the pain to a missing limb. So sorry for the long wait on this one, but here it comes at last, NEW CHAPTER UP NOW!!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 24 Jan 2020 1:48 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooo... the plot thickens. I still feel like Remus is the reason for Sev’s arrest.

    Author's Response: He might have had a hand it, but he's not directly the cause. All shall unravel soon enough. New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 5; Ollie Ollie Oxen Free 19 Jan 2020 2:33 pm
Reviewer: emrice (Signed) [Report This]
    “Do you know what they say, about paper cranes Harry?” his father had asked, seemingly a lifetime ago.

    Can I just say your transitions to the flashbacks are beautiful. They invoke images of movie scenes where the colour shifts to indicate a different timeframe perfectly.

    Cool idea, the two way mirror. Love the chapter, the plot gets intriguing by the minute.

    Author's Response: This review was an absolute delight for me, because when a reader fully understands the 'color' of a story, the sets, the whole mood surrounding it and can differentiate the scenes, then that means the story is turning out the way the writer intended them to be. Thank you for seeing the way this story was intended to be narrated. New chapter us up now!
Title: Chapter 5; Ollie Ollie Oxen Free 16 Jan 2020 8:42 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a very good chapter. Lovely to have Tonks on board, one of my favourite characters, Warren however is so creepy he makes my skin crawl. Thank you so much

    Author's Response: I love having Tonks included in the story, she's one of my favorites too. Yes, Warren is indeed a character that deserves revulsion. We'll find out why in later chapters. Thank you for reading! New chapter is up now

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3