Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 8; the Sins of Our Fathers 03 May 2020 5:01 am
Reviewer: Reticulated (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a masterpiece.
    I think it is partly the unusual premise and mostly the way it is structured, with Harry telling the story and slowly unraveling more of the mystery. Another big factor is his internal dialogue; it is _superb_.

    Author's Response: I'm very flattered that you think so! I spent a LOT of time outlining this baby, and I'm glad that you guys like it! Sorry for the long delay, real life has been VERY intruding as of late, but new update coming this week!
Title: Chapter 8; the Sins of Our Fathers 10 Mar 2020 9:21 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for a long update. I hope you have a great birthday

    Author's Response: Thank you! And very sorry for the long delay, real life has been insane! New update coming this week!
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 19 Feb 2020 11:35 am
Reviewer: Feenrai (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow! This story is quite a ride! It's unlike anything I've read before, and for once I have very little idea of where it will possibly go, what kind of conclusion it might eventually have, etc...how exciting!

    Author's Response: I'm really glad and flattered that you think so! Writing it is truly a joy on my side, thanks for reading! New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 18 Feb 2020 5:18 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved the interaction between Dumbledore and Severus, both playing a game and being too clever for the other. Thank you for bringing Tonks into the story, I love her.

    Author's Response: Tonks is one of my favorite characters too, writing her and Albus was such a joy, I'm glad you loved them as well! New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 18 Feb 2020 12:04 am
Reviewer: Feenrai (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! The more of this story I read, the more invested and drawn in I become :)

    Author's Response: Thank you Feenrai! I'm hoping that you keep enjoying the story as it progresses. :)
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 14 Feb 2020 8:37 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Sev and Harry.

    Author's Response: Indeed. I'm afraid it'll have to stay that way for them for a while. New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 7; The Caged Raven 14 Feb 2020 1:16 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Sev and Harry.

    Author's Response: Indeed. I'm afraid it'll have to stay that way for them for a while. New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 26 Jan 2020 7:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good chapter, Sev is a whizz at packing, thank you for updating

    Author's Response: He's more than an expert now. :) Thanks for reading, New chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 25 Jan 2020 3:30 pm
Reviewer: MagnificentAndStrange (Signed) [Report This]
    This is really good, I look forward to each update!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the long wait, new chapter is up now!
Title: Chapter 6; Santa's Nemesis 24 Jan 2020 9:30 pm
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    Sev's fear was palpable! Ugh Remus just couldn't let things go could he? I mean I get it but after Sev showing him that memory you'd think...well I'm not sure what to think but it has to be that he's try and help Sev more than trying to make a target of their location. Then again I'm pretty sure no one has ever been charged with thinking straight in grief. Now I'm very interested in why Harry needs to hang on to his control for one more day... Is there a plan at play??? Will he and Sev be able to escape the Ministry's clutches?!?!!? Oh one can sure hope. I started crying just so you know when Harry described his missing of Sev as missing a limb and that if he tried he could see him standing in the corner! Broke my heart that did! Thanks for this chapter!!! Impatiently waiting for the next lol since you have me on the edge of my seat wanting to k ow what happens next!

    Author's Response: Grief does funny albeit scary things to people, and I think Remus, even the one in Canon, never quite got over the Potters' deaths, it's quite tragic, actually. Harry's need to be in control for a while is partly revealed in this chapter (New chapter is up!) but will be more thoroughly explained as will the full extent of his plan. Harry's bond with Severus is much stronger than a normal paternal-child bond, especially since Harry has been raised in isolation and only exposed to his father for the majority of his life, it's quite painful but close enough to liken the pain to a missing limb. So sorry for the long wait on this one, but here it comes at last, NEW CHAPTER UP NOW!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3