Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Building Foundations 16 Jul 2021 5:27 pm
Reviewer: esoteric (Signed) [Report This]
    This feels so realistic. I love it.
Title: Building Foundations 30 Mar 2021 5:36 pm
Reviewer: Wolfwind (Signed) [Report This]
    I absolutely love your Snape in this! I can just see him stewing in his house, seeing absolutely everything that happens in the worst possible light (because, to be fair, his whole life so far has been a study in worst things):

    Aurors outside my house? They're looking for an excuse to throw me in Azkaban.

    Minerva shows up? She wants something from me (and asking for me to soothe her conscience by saying I forgive her is just wanting something from me.

    Harry came along? Great, they're going to guilt me into things like Albus always did.

    Former friends apologize and act welcoming? They were never really my friends and I don't need them.

    And his worldview is not completely wrong, so it's really hard for him to escape it. I'm so glad he was forced to start seeing some cracks in it.
Title: Building Foundations 27 Dec 2020 4:38 am
Reviewer: Gar (Signed) [Report This]
    Love how well this shows the idea of house unity. Severus feels true to character as well, I can really picture this version of him if he survived the war. Particularly with requiring previous colleagues to work for his forgiveness and basically just being tired and done.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you!  Unfortunately, I'm not an artist so I can't draw the herald, but I can picture it in my mind.  I can't see Severus just forgiving his colleagues; he's spent a year defending himself from them.  

     

Title: Building Foundations 04 Feb 2020 9:54 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    A wonderful sense of unity, brilliantly done.

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I had fun writing it.  
Title: Building Foundations 23 Jan 2020 2:31 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    love how they work together as 1 ! great job !

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm a great believer in teamwork.  

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm a great believer in teamwork.  
Title: Building Foundations 05 Jan 2020 5:16 am
Reviewer: Synfidie (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent! That was exciting! I always like stories that visit unused portions of Hogwarts.

    I always forget Pomona exists..and she was funny in your story.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for taking the time to comment and your kind words!

     

Title: Building Foundations 27 Dec 2019 5:16 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you I love all the four heads working together!

    Author's Response: Thank you! 

    Author's Response: Thank you! 
Title: Building Foundations 24 Dec 2019 1:22 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Ouuu I loved it. Cool idea, strengthening the wards with the stone. I really liked the description of the ward dropping. I also really like that Snape told Harry he did well. That was sweet. Thanks for writing and posting!

    Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words!

    Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words!
Title: Building Foundations 22 Dec 2019 2:56 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    What a neat story. Neat in every way - good characterizations, good grammar, interesting story line. I liked the way you set your scenes with the descriptions, especially the scrawny cat that reminds us of Snape. Snape is his usual snarky self though he does agree to help the school and students (again) and finally forgives the staff. I liked the way everyone had to work together to get the wards back. Nice way to show how important it is for the Houses to work together. Good job!

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I based the description of the cat on an elderly one of my own, and the steps down are based on the steps up to the Blarney Stone.  The Harry Potter Wiki says that Headmistress Creaseworthy became a dame but does not give a reason, and I used her description as given in the Wiki (a great resource!).  
Title: Building Foundations 21 Dec 2019 2:39 pm
Reviewer: emrice (Signed) [Report This]
    I like how Snape isn't very forgiving in this story. Most other post-war fanfics show him accepting everyone's apologies or even thinking that he doesn't deserve any. I mean, I have no problem with them at all, this is a pretty unique take. Really good explanation of the ley lines and the science talk. Sprout's exasperation with the Ravenclaw professors was hilarious.
    Cool premise and nice story!

    Author's Response: Thank you for the kind comments!  I imagine Snape was hurt by how the professors turned against him, and even knowing they did so because he was such a good actor wouldn't change that.  

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3