Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Lefties
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 24 Feb 2020 10:46 pm
Reviewer: Lucinda Hindle (Signed) [Report This]
    I... wow. I'd read this person saying how their teacher once taped their left hand to the desk to force them to write with their right hand, and damnit that's just cruel? That school teacher? Poor Harry. The Dursleys were always freaks. So excited to see the conversation between Harry and Snape go. Awesome first chapter.

    Author's Response: Hi there Lucinda ;) It truly is unbelievable, isn't it? Poor Harry indeed. There will be an update soon! You know how busy I've been. Here's a lefty fact: They Adjust to Seeing Underwater Quicker
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 25 Jan 2020 12:32 pm
Reviewer: RaffaellaSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story and can't wait for you to get the next chapter out

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry if it's been long, but I promise there will be an update soon!
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 24 Jan 2020 11:00 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Very good story, I know this is AU but no child is punished for being left handed!

    Author's Response: Thank you! And I agree, no child should be punished for being left-handed, we've sure come a long way! Here's a Lefty fact: They're better in multitasking.
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 23 Jan 2020 3:35 pm
Reviewer: GraveDigger_Resurrection (Signed) [Report This]
    THIS IS AMAZING and I can’t wait for more. The angst is delicious.

    Author's Response: It sure IS! Sorry for the super long wait, but life has been very busy. There's an update on the way though! Hang in there!
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 21 Jan 2020 6:17 pm
Reviewer: Feenrai (Signed) [Report This]
    This is a really fun story so far, and I am looking forward to seeing how it proceeds from here. As a fellow lefty, who also was forced growing up to write with my right hand, I really empathize with Harry here, and am quite invested in seeing how this unfolds!

    Author's Response: Thank you! And very sorry for the long wait. Being left-handed sure isn't easy to deal with, we need to stick together! Here's a lefty fact and there will be an update very soon!: Left-handed People Are More Likely to Have Allergies.
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 21 Jan 2020 3:28 am
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting but it seems hard to believe that he wouldn’t have met other left handed kids in primary school. The island threat sounds like the Dursleys but it seems unlikely that an eleven year old would believe it.

    Author's Response: Thanks for reading! And I actually thought the same thing at first! But I did a bit of research and was proven wrong, bias against left-handed people sure had a long and twisted road! Here's a link if you're interested in learning more: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bias_against_left-handed_people
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 20 Jan 2020 10:54 pm
Reviewer: mortedevivre (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story. I'm a lefty and I know so many of my brethren go through things like this in their life. I can really feel for Harry here.

    Author's Response: As a lefty myself I absolutely sympathize! Thank you for reading and sorry for the long wait, there will be an update very soon!
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 20 Jan 2020 9:43 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    That was good. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad! There will be an update soon!
Title: Chapter 1; The Hand Of The Devil 20 Jan 2020 8:03 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Please write more!

    Author's Response: I'm almost done with the second chapter! Sorry if it's been delayed for so long. Life is very hectic at the moment, but I'll try my best!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3