Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Where the Heart is
Title: Where the Heart is 08 Nov 2020 3:27 pm
Reviewer: Timorous (Signed) [Report This]
    That was absolutely wonderful. I can waste thousands of words bandying around an idea and never get so close to what I mean, nor produce something so effectively believable. Thank you for sharing your work.
Title: Where the Heart is 24 Oct 2020 9:41 pm
Reviewer: itslikeorange (Signed) [Report This]
    Loved this!
Title: Where the Heart is 12 Jul 2020 4:55 pm
Reviewer: Tedi (Signed) [Report This]
    Friend, I'm more than a decade late and you probably won't even read this but damn... that was good.
Title: Where the Heart is 03 May 2020 11:17 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely story and very insightful into the characters, thank you
Title: Where the Heart is 23 Apr 2020 8:21 pm
Reviewer: Dixie Darlin (Signed) [Report This]
    Sequel? Pretty please? I really enjoyed this!
Title: Where the Heart is 23 Apr 2020 8:18 pm
Reviewer: Lemon Curd (Signed) [Report This]
    I like your take on Harry's psychology. Took him quite a while to accept that he could get away from the Dursleys. (And should)
Title: Where the Heart is 23 Apr 2020 7:17 pm
Reviewer: Vadimmom (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this one. You took some time to develop their relationship in a believable way.
Title: Where the Heart is 23 Apr 2020 12:34 am
Reviewer: AngelMoon Girl (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooh, you do so love tugging on the heartstrings, don’t you? :) And you know what? You’re damn good at it. I love that this story dealt with similar things to “From Grace”, but went about it much differently and had different end results. Yet your characters were still as canon here as they were there. Takes a whoooole lotta talent to pull off something like that! I enjoyed this story just as much and I loved the premise of Harry writing letters, and Snape discovering what about, which slowly leads into the Dursley’s treatment, and trying to get Harry away from there... it unfolded so naturally. I still can’t get over how beautifully done it was that Snape didn’t ever “whisk him” away like many stories do. He gives Harry a choice - one that he struggles with. It’s very fitting given Harry’s age; where we are in the timeline. It also made Harry’s ultimate choice that much more meaningful. I got choked up about the “home” line! Ooh ooh and laughed pretty hard at Harry just talking out loud to the Order like “babysitting me must be so boring” trying to elicit a response and out swoops Snape xD Classic! Please please share more of your superb writing soon!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3