Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 5 21 Mar 2006 5:24 am
Reviewer: bella eiram (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful

    Author's Response: :D  thank you!
Title: Chapter 4 21 Mar 2006 5:17 am
Reviewer: bella eiram (Signed) [Report This]
    Okay, I am sure I have read this story somewhere before.  Now I'm so currious as to know which site you have posted it on.  Very good chapter.

    Author's Response: Yep, I also post on ff.net, and I've just registered for an account at a new site, Haven of Dreamers.  Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 3 21 Mar 2006 5:03 am
Reviewer: bella eiram (Signed) [Report This]
    Good chapter.

    Author's Response: Thanks again!  :)
Title: Chapter 2 21 Mar 2006 4:59 am
Reviewer: bella eiram (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Chapter 1 21 Mar 2006 4:56 am
Reviewer: bella eiram (Signed) [Report This]
    I feel that I have read this story before.  Perhaps on ff.net.  I am unsure if you are on that site or not.  Anyways, wonderful chapter.

    Author's Response: Yes, I do post on ff.net.  You may have seen it there.  Thanks very much for reviewing!
Title: Chapter 15 21 Jan 2006 8:07 am
Reviewer: Feye_Morgan (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh....wow. A very breathy 'wow'. I must say that I was so incredibly swept up in this beautifully written story that when the end came, I wasn't expecting it, and a aching akin to pain appeared, wanting to see what's going to happen once they arrive back at school.

    This has to be one of THE best Harry-lives-with-Snape-over-the-summer stories I've read, and there are a LOT of those. In fact, this rates as probably one of the three best Snape and Harry stories I've read, period. You nailed the personalities down PERFECTLY. You didn't over-dramatize the Dursleys' treatment of Harry (something that most authors seem to feel a need to do), and took enough time and just the right steps to bring Harry and Snape to an understanding and, dare I say it, liking of one another. You didn't move too fast, you didn't make Snape too open or 'gushy', and Harry was perfectly and absolutely Harry. It takes a rare and skilled author to be able to do what you just did, and as well as you just did it. Thank you for such a wonderful read.

    Author's Response: Oh, oh my.  I...don't quite know what to say, other than THANK YOU!!!!!!  Wow.  I am so incredibly pleased that you liked this story.  Your review really just made my week.  Thank you!!
Title: Chapter 15 14 Jan 2006 7:46 am
Reviewer: Vanaondoiel (Signed) [Report This]

    Wow!!!!

    That was such a great story!!  I loved the conflict that Severus seemed to have with himself.  This kept him very in character, and Harry was very in character as well, teenage mood swings and all :D

    Great job!  

    Blessings,

    Vana 



    Author's Response: Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it.  It was difficult at times to keep everyone acting appropriately while still moving forward.  There are a few points that I think I missed, but I am glad that it is still enjoyable.
Title: Chapter 15 30 Dec 2005 12:59 am
Reviewer: maya (Anonymous) [Report This]
    i just read the whole thing and i wanted to let you know that i enjoyed every second. the chapers were neither to long nor too short. it was always interesting but not packed and frankly i don't know what else to say but congratz for a job well done and  that i hope  that you will continue writing

    Author's Response: Thank you!  I do plan to keep writing, and, (shameless self-promo) I have actually begun the sequel to this tale.  Thank you again!
Title: Chapter 15 11 Dec 2005 7:21 am
Reviewer: Pan (Anonymous) [Report This]
    This was a really great story, one of my favorites.  And I'm picky.

    Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it!
Title: Chapter 1 28 Nov 2005 3:12 pm
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Just giving you some frogs. :) I remember that i really enjoyed this story.

    Author's Response: Thank you!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3