Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Muggleville
Title: The Snidget 12 Mar 2015 8:00 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww. That's the end. I was hoping to find out more about Snidgen and what happened at the Parent Teacher conference. I hope your muse reappears again. The story has been fun and like nothing else I have read. Hoppity reminds me of Albus in many ways. It's easy to see that she is a relation. Severus is slowly unbending and little Harry is finally able to enjoy some sort of childhood.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for all your reviews! Harry and Snape will continue to grow to understanding each other but their relationship will always have an underlying difficulty to it. Snape is rather stern, and Harry is used to too much freedom.

    The story is outlined, I just have problems will all the filler I have to write and I have to overcome that. I will try to update more in the future. I hopefully will have another chapter out in a week as long as I can figure out what happens in the filler bits. :)

Title: Harry's Story 12 Mar 2015 7:47 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh dear. The Parent Teacher conference sounds ominous. Snape won't be happy, especially when he hears what Harry's story was about. It reminds me of a Parent Teacher conference my friend had to go to years ago when her first-grade son said he wanted to be a serial killer when he grew up. He actually became a U.S. Federal Agent so that didn't happen at least.

    Author's Response: Oh wow, haha! Yes, the conference will be a little uncomfortable and Harry will have to answer about his story afterward.
Title: Family Meeting 12 Mar 2015 7:37 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The rules all seem sensible though Harry probably wouldn't agree. They seem to be coming together as a unit, even Snape called for a family meeting so he must consider them as a family.

    Author's Response: That's right! I guess Snape is getting used to the fact that they are a unit now, much like a family. :)
Title: Neighborhood Block Party 12 Mar 2015 7:23 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    The block party sounded like fun. Too bad Harry got into trouble for using the bouncy house. Since that was there for the kids and others were using it, it seemed a bit much for Snape to scold Harry for using it. Snape is really being protective. I wonder what the golden thing that Harry saw was? Something to do with the spell Snape put on him? Looking forward to finding out.

    Author's Response: Snape is all sorts of unfair, but Harry could of got hurt in the bouncy house, and I think that is the point. :) Thanks for your reviews!
Title: Bubble and Squeak 12 Mar 2015 3:40 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    It sounds like Harry's six-year-old body gets the better of his 16-year-old mind sometimes. I wonder if he succeeded in Occlumency because they had the lesson in the morning. By evening, Harry is probably full of everything that happened during the day and has trouble clearing his mind.

    Author's Response: That's a wonderful point! Unfortunately, I don't think that Snape will realize this, but maybe he will. We'll see. :)
Title: The Tantrum 12 Mar 2015 3:30 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    It sounds like Harry was tired and cranky when he had his tantrum. He played a long time with Michael and was probably wound up from that, too.

    Author's Response: Yes, I don't think that Harry is the type of kid to throw tantrums naturally.
Title: The Buildup to... 11 Mar 2015 3:31 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder why Snape wanted to go to the electronics store? It sounds like he bought something there. Of course, Hoppity would have wanted to go along and check out all the Muggle things. I'm sure she and Harry had a good time, too. But Snape having fun is unusual.

    Author's Response: Snape did buy something at the electronics store, we will find out about it later. :)
Title: Forgotten in a Cupboard 11 Mar 2015 3:20 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    That had to be hard for Harry. I hope someone told him that Michael's mother came and took him before he could say goodbye. He did call out to Harry after all.

    Author's Response: Poor Harry, he tends to get into awful situations. Thank you for your comments. :)
Title: Snape's Trap 10 Mar 2015 3:14 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I wonder if Snape knew that Harry and Hoppity were going to the bookstore? That sounds like a trip he would have liked, even if they were Muggle books. Harry really is making Snape the bad guy. I wonder if he will get over that?

    Author's Response: I think Harry will always see Snape as the bad guy because Snape is the one with the rules, making sure that Harry is safe and protected, and not doing anything that can be remotely dangerous. Snape will always be strict because he cares. Eventually maybe Harry will figure that out. but Snape does enjoy being a git every once in awhile too. :)
Title: Stealing Daisies 10 Mar 2015 3:00 am
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    And now Hoppity caught it from Harry. I'm surprised that Snape didn't giver her the Pepper-Up earlier. With her sick, he had to deal with both her and Harry being unwell at the same time. He must be getting used to his situation.

    Author's Response: Snape is doing rather well with taking care of Harry and having to be in a different place, pretending to be a Muggle.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3