Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 23 Jun 2016 2:58 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    love to see more of this story! love severus's personality...

    Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to go back and re-write it one day, I had received some very rude feedback on another  website for this story and it discoraged me. Thank you for taking time to review! :)
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 31 Dec 2012 2:56 am
Reviewer: MyDarkGuardian (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay, more Snape!
Title: Chapter 4: Serving A Monster 31 Dec 2012 2:08 am
Reviewer: MyDarkGuardian (Signed) [Report This]
    This is great! Loving the Severus perspective!
Title: Chapter 2: Two Taken, One Returned 31 Dec 2012 12:32 am
Reviewer: MyDarkGuardian (Signed) [Report This]
    I think this is really good! Snape isn't OOC at all. Very snappy and angry, perfect Snape. Maybe add some inner monologue? Doing great!
Title: Chapter 1: The Unexpected Rescuer 31 Dec 2012 12:02 am
Reviewer: MyDarkGuardian (Signed) [Report This]
    Very nice start! Not a lot of grammatical or spelling mistakes, which is excellent. Normally in fanfictions there are a lot of those. Very unique idea too. Loving it. Keep up the great work!
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 14 Dec 2010 5:18 am
Reviewer: SpicyKittins (Signed) [Report This]
    This is not a terrible story...it is quite an enjoyable one and I do so wish to see where it goes...will you be continuing it?...please!
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 01 Dec 2010 8:56 am
Reviewer: prophetofdoomy (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed this and hope that you plan to continue it.
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 06 Apr 2009 4:41 am
Reviewer: Kodak717 (Signed) [Report This]
    This is far from a terrible story. It's really, really good. Can't wait to see what happens next!

    Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I really, really need to edit this and start re-posting, :(
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 25 Mar 2009 4:55 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    It's a great story and I loved how Snape could use a potion to figure out where Harry was. I also loved the fight between Ron, Hermione, and C &G.

    Snape's comment of can't we just sit here and watch it made me giggle.

    Actually that happened once when my brother got into a fight with a high school bully, who was trying hurt his best friend. His chemistry teacher, who he said was sarcastic like Severus, watched him pound the creep for six minutes before stopping it because he knew just how much that bully deserved it. Then he said to my brother, "Sorry to break up the morning entertainment, but I'm afraid I have to follow school rules." he then told my brother, "They'll suspend you for three days but I have to tell you that watching you kick that kid's ass made my morning. I've wanted to do that ever since that one walked into this school."

    I like how Snape punished Malfoy too.

    FYI-I've updated Broken Wings if you want to read more about Harry!hawk and Severus.

    Author's Response: LOL, ^_^ That's funny, thanks for sharing and I'm SO very sorry about responding so late! I'm glad you liked it--oh, and congrats on winning featured story status! :D
Title: Chapter 6: So Close And Yet So Far 15 Mar 2009 1:59 am
Reviewer: LuKat (Signed) [Report This]
    Please don't stop writing this!! I am one of those who is reading it and not reviewing, so I will try to change that! I am enjoying your revision of the GOF canon very much. I like that Snape and Harry are still pretty in character, and am intrigued with how Tobias is going to be greeted by his son - and how he will greet him.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really sorry for responding so late, BoF is on a bit of a hold I'm afraid, but I'll be back on track with it soon enough!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3