Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 06 Jun 2017 8:27 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    Werewolves are not all monsters.
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 18 Sep 2016 11:37 pm
Reviewer: etherian (Signed) [Report This]
    This was not at all what I expected, and that's a good thing. Every chapter was terrifying and I had to read all of it in one sitting.

    Great ending!

    Author's Response: Terrifying? YAY! I mean, um, sorry? I was going for terrifying. Glad it worked! I kind of look at this one as a big old sort of weird experiment that kind of worked but not really. So nice to hear from you!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 05 Nov 2014 10:21 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooohh... I rather like the idea of a dark, near-legendary being skulking the corridors of Hogwarts, acting as unseen guardian to wayward students. Very nice. A most interesting premise; made for an interesting read. Well done.

    Author's Response: Hey Dream! Glad to hear the idea was interesting to you. I rather enjoyed trying to write a dark, eerie story. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 11 Nov 2013 4:30 am
Reviewer: YnxNyx (Signed) [Report This]
    OMG he ate it!!! ^^

    Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the review. Must have been curiosity, huh?
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 11 Jun 2012 11:21 am
Reviewer: Bil (Signed) [Report This]
    I love the idea of Snape haunting the castle in his wolf form. Cool fic!

    Author's Response: Thanks Bil!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 25 May 2012 12:37 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you an amazing story and very well written thank you

    Author's Response: And thank you for the reading and responding! :)
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 23 May 2012 10:04 am
Reviewer: HeartStar (Signed) [Report This]
    oh so sad but very well done, Is sev in his own way is healing by watching over the children or am i wrong?
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 22 May 2012 3:57 am
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    Despite being a fluff addict I enjoyed your story. It was unusual and a good read. Love the banner too.
    I liked how you managed to include so many of the Hogwarts characters, each with their recognisable tag - Hagrid and his 'pets', Trelawney and the tea leaves, Albus seeing only what suited him. If Snape wasn't the cool,calm spy of so many fics - well, there was good reason, and I liked how he was still managing to terrify generations of students even without being their teacher. The dog biscuit was a bit of an insult though!

    Author's Response: Glad you liked it rosina. Yeah, I know the dog biscuit thing was a little insulting, but it made me laugh so hard, I just had to include it. Thanks for reviewing!
Title: Nights of the Darkest Kind 21 May 2012 11:55 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Oh my! I adored every word of this story. It's so well-written and well-paced. You've made an art of keeping us on the edge of our seats. I enjoyed all your characters from the big bad werewolves and the equally frightening DCDU Aurors to Jason and the unnamed students who circulated the rumors of the creature stalking the halls of Hogwarts.

    Very cool story all around! Thank you so much for your excellent addition to the fic fest!

    ...doggie biscuits for Snape...teehee

    Author's Response: And thank you Tragedy of Fenwick for reading this and reviewing and rating! It is so nice to have an audience to share stories with, so I am very glad that you enjoyed it so much. Thanks a lot for commenting on the pacing, because I really wasn't sure how it would appear to the reader. And yes, dog biscuits for Snape. I got quite a kick out of it too!
Title: Full Moon Rising (Part 2) 21 May 2012 11:32 pm
Reviewer: Tragedy of Fenwick (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Rolf. And Snape...oh, this is tragic! Those Aurors from the DCDU did exactly what Snape had warned they would.

    Putting the wolves to sleep for transportation?! The end of this chapter was very sad. I'm not saying they didn't deserve it, but Hagrid's reaction was very fitting.

    Author's Response: I did rather regret having to do that to Rolf. And yes, poor Snape. I'm glad you liked Hagrid's reaction. I appreciate the feedback. :)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3