Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Another Life Lead
Title: Chapter 3 27 Dec 2015 5:03 am
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I hope he makes the team!!!! :)
Title: Chapter 3 16 Aug 2015 4:01 pm
Reviewer: slytherinhrw (Signed) [Report This]
    update soon
Title: Chapter 3 12 Jul 2015 2:57 pm
Reviewer: Gillian (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love this so much. I really want to know what happened between severus and lily, james, lupin and sirius that made him leave and not go back?

    please keep writing
Title: Chapter 3 07 Jul 2015 9:57 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Sorry you are so tired but thank you for updating! I love Minerva and the vinegar
Title: Chapter 3 28 Jun 2015 11:17 pm
Reviewer: lunaz (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I am really enjoying this story and this was a great look into the dynamics of the family and other characters. Liked the whole petting scene between Harry and Minerva as a cat and Harry's reaction when he found out who he was petting. Hope you are feeling better.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! Lol i liked that scene too. It was too much fun trying to write what I had pictured in my head! And thank you. I'm feeling lots better. 
Title: First Year 04 Jun 2015 3:50 pm
Reviewer: projectjay (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the ideal of this story thanks for not making James a complete arse To many people do

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I figured it was about time for James to grow up a bit, seeing as he is a father now. He shoudl at least put some differences aside. 
Title: First Year 31 May 2015 10:27 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great chapter

    Author's Response: thank you for reviewing! And thank you for the nice comment! :)
Title: The Beginning 31 May 2015 10:05 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the twists you have given the story and the glimpses of Hufflepuff house we so rarely get those. Thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always thought Hufflepuff was just a little cozy Hobbit cabin, and when I took the Pottermore quiz and got sorted into Hufflepuff, the info banner sort of confirmed my idea. Hehe. Thank you so much for reviewing. 
Title: First Year 30 May 2015 8:37 pm
Reviewer: kazetoame (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Just a minor little peeve to address here then I will get to a review. Baked ziti DOES NOT contain sour cream. Basic baked ziti, much like lasagna, contains pasta, sauce, mozzarella cheese and ricotta cheese. Usually onion is in the sauce, so it's a redundant ingredient. Also, why not have Lily try the sauce from scratch, it's not that hard.

    Now for story, I'm not getting why Lily is with James, since he has proven in this chapter how much he hasn't grown up (which is one of the things that made her notice him). Severus has shown his maturity, though his interaction with Lily is more than just sisterly affection. James won't let her have Sev as a friend, yet she lives with his best friend, regardless of the whole hiding deal. Not really sure if it's making much sense.

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for pointing that out. I just went with a recipie that one of my friends made. Lily doesnt think she can cook all that well, so she doesnt make the sauce from scratch. 

    As for the James/Lily/Sev ordeal, that will be explained in later chapters, dont worry. But Sev and Lily are very close, so their interraction does seem a bit more than "sisterly affection", but just a bit of a spolier, it does not go any further than that.

    Sirius is living with them because he wants to. He started off living with them in the beginning, and he will continue to live with them, no matter where they go. I imagine Sirius would rather llive in a cramped house than go back to his childhood home. 

Title: First Year 30 May 2015 7:52 am
Reviewer: Acop (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I really like this story, it's one of the few with Lily and James alive that I find in character and believable.
    And I love the long chapters, even longer would be great !

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I try and keep the characters Like James and Lily in character, or at least how I see how they would be if they had not died. 

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3