Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Marge's Boyfriend
Title: Chapter 4 19 Sep 2015 2:15 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Yeah, Harry might want to work on being aware of his surroundings a bit. I suspect that Snape could give him a few tips, were he so inclined.

    Really like this story, the more I read.

    Author's Response: Isn't it creepy, how Snape can sneak around so well? I loved how they did the Astronomy Tower scene in the HBP film, where you hear everyone else coming up into the Tower, but Snape arrives silently, with just the tiniest creak of a floorboard to alert Harry. My hair stood up when the camera shifted to Snape, ooohhh, what a Moment!!! Thanks for the review!
Title: Chapter 3 19 Sep 2015 1:58 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Aha! Knew it had to be something rather specific. I like that you have the wards weakening as Harry becomes less and less able to think of the place as home. Nice touch.

    Author's Response: Yes, I thought it would be a natural consequence of Harry's psychological and emotional state, rather than an abrupt failing of the wards. Because he really doesn't have anywhere else to go, the wards remain intact, but they're not all that strong. Thanks for reviewing! 😊
Title: Chapter 2 19 Sep 2015 1:47 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Starting to wonder whether the efficacy of the wards really is the primary concern and reason for Snape's charade or whether there is something else being assessed.

    Another great chapter. Poor Harry. Kinda love that Ripper felt the need to pee on "Mr. Lawson" a second time. And the neighbors witnessing the chaos! Nicely done.

    Author's Response: Thanks! I just loved writing the Ripper scene! The Dursleys are always trying to show off to the neighbors, but not like that!!! Thanks for the review!
Title: Chapter 1 19 Sep 2015 1:27 am
Reviewer: Dream Painter (Signed) [Report This]
    Ha - great start! Poor Harry, though. He must have about had a heart attack to suddenly hear Snape talking to him, of all people. Can't wait to find out what's going on.

    Author's Response: Hi, Dream! Yep-- Harry's in for an interesting interlude, to say the least!
Title: Chapter 6 25 Aug 2015 7:25 am
Reviewer: cckeimig (Signed) [Report This]
    Pretty funny!

    Author's Response: Thanks! I had SUCH fun writing it, especially the Ripper scenes! Many thanks for reading and reviewing! 😄
Title: Chapter 6 15 Aug 2015 8:53 am
Reviewer: darkorangecat (Signed) [Report This]
    Hopefully Dumbledore will look into Snape's allegations of verbal and physical abuse. I enjoyed reading the story, and like how both Harry and Dudley were able to laugh at the situation with Marge dating Mr. Lawson. It was a fun read, and a nice twist on how Snape finds out about Harry's home life.

    Author's Response: Thanks, and glad you liked it! I had fun with this challenge, although the idea of Snape with Marge nearly made me sick up when I first read the posted challenge. Then I began to think, what if... And the story really took off! Many thanks for reading and reviewing. :-)
Title: Chapter 6 29 Jul 2015 3:50 pm
Reviewer: crotia (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely story really

    Author's Response: Thank you for saying so! I enjoyed writing it, and it really makes my day to hear your feedback! Especially since you were reading the story on a day that I spent at the dentist! Hee! I needed good news, so thanks for reading and reviewing! 😄
Title: Chapter 6 06 Jun 2015 9:24 pm
Reviewer: AnnE (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Excellent story.

    Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story! 😊
Title: Chapter 6 04 Jun 2015 2:58 pm
Reviewer: projectjay (Signed) [Report This]
    Lol poor Marge not.

    Author's Response: I totally agree! Thanks for reading and reviewing! 😊
Title: Chapter 6 03 Jun 2015 9:43 pm
Reviewer: rosina (Signed) [Report This]
    That was rather cruel of 'Mr Lawson'. You almost had me feeling sorry for Marge. Only almost though! Glad Ripper made a final appearance to assist in Snape's somewhat ungraceful exit from Privet Drive.

    Author's Response: After Marge grossly insulted Lily and assaulted her son, Snape felt perfectly entitled to get revenge on Lily's behalf. I had such fun writing the build-up to Marge opening the box! Only to have her hopes and dreams dashed. I strongly suspect that from now on, she will stick to her dogs and forget about men. 😃 Many thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3