Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For My Mother's Friend
Title: Grounded 29 Apr 2019 4:45 am
Reviewer: ChemPrincess (Signed) [Report This]
    This story is really great just like your other stories .
Title: Grounded 06 Jan 2018 3:30 pm
Reviewer: lastcrazyhorn (Signed) [Report This]
    Made me cry. Repeatedly.
Title: Grounded 28 Jul 2017 8:01 pm
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Perfect.
Title: Grounded 06 Jul 2017 9:08 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely story, thank you for sharing it!
Title: Grounded 04 Jul 2017 5:04 pm
Reviewer: lilyflower101 (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this story. Though I would have loved to see Draco punished for starting the fight and then lying Severus about it.
Title: Grounded 04 Jul 2017 2:05 am
Reviewer: starangel2106 (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay for finally completing it. Very nice.
Title: Grounded 03 Jul 2017 5:25 am
Reviewer: red1der (Signed) [Report This]
    I loved this! please continue writing more stories. Your stories always hit me right in the heart and its wonderful.
Title: Grounded 03 Jul 2017 4:41 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Too cute answeet!
Title: Grounded 02 Jul 2017 10:12 pm
Reviewer: Draco-senpai (Signed) [Report This]
    This is just another example of just how talented of an author you are.
    It was so sweet! Not to mention new and exciting. There are a lot of adoption stories out there, but they usually happen at the beginning of Harry's Hogwarts career or near the end. There aren't much of the middle years of 2 thru 4.
    I must ask a question about the end (Harry telling his children about being "grounded"). How cannon is the end of the second war? Did Harry marry Ginny? More importantly, did Severus survive??
    Thank you for such a creative twist on the Grounded! challenge!! *cyber hugz* (~.^)

    Author's Response:

    I don't know who he married.  Probably Ginny.  The ending of the war would be a complicated thing since things have changed in canon for so many main characters.  Sirius isn't in hiding and Severus is helpful, so Sirius doesn't die at the end of book 5.  Harry also has a lot of adult support so I would imagine the entire search for the horcruxes would be different if the search happened at all.  Yes, Snape survives.  I'd like to say, "of course he survives!  I wouldn't kill off Snape!"  But I can't say that because I've killed Snape and Harry in other stories before :p

     

    Thanks for the kind words :)

Title: Grounded 02 Jul 2017 5:38 pm
Reviewer: waitingondaisies (Signed) [Report This]
    Yayyayayayyayayyay!!!! I absolutely love it when you add a new story, and I have yet to be disappointed! This was really good! I've read a few iterations of this challenge- and I really like how you went with it, though I may be a little biased because I'm so in love with your writing style! I just love how you make me feel so bad for Harry in the beginning and so mad at Snape!!! But then Snape gradually gets his head out of his you know where, and Harry always end up happy and well cared for!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3