Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Duality - This Like That 30 Jul 2020 4:22 pm
Reviewer: Tedi (Signed) [Report This]
    It's been a while, and I'm not sure if you'll see this, but had to write this either way:

    Every authors style of writing is diverse. I always assumed that my writing style had to flow smooth and long, but always admired people who's writing wasn't elaborate or iridescent and still got the emotion across. Thank you so much for sharing such a work!
Title: Two Stories Are One 10 Jan 2020 8:40 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I liked the idea that Remus and James had actually been undercover friends with Snape. Too bad he didn't realize it until then. And, of course, I like the idea that Harry and Snape had a better relationship instead of hating each other.
Title: The Same But Different 09 Jan 2020 9:09 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I like that Hermione and Ron defended the way Snape has been treating Harry. Hopefully, Snape will break through Harry's defenses soon. It sounds like it is getting to them both.
Title: Duality - This Like That 09 Jan 2020 8:41 pm
Reviewer: bridgeportfox (Signed) [Report This]
    I like the way you started with Severus' story and used it to mirror Harry's. Naturally, Minerva and Albus would think of Snape as the one to try to convince Harry to talk. It was probably a good idea since sympathy didn't work. I wonder if Snape will ever tell Harry how similar their childhoods were?
Title: Two Stories Are One 08 Jan 2020 6:10 am
Reviewer: Ncis_Slythindor (Signed) [Report This]
    You made me cry several times! I could totally see that turn of events taking place for Serverus' childhood and how he would be swept away by Lucius and Tom! Oh when Harry goes running out to him just makes my heart hurt!! I love this I wish it was how the books would have been. You did so great with this and I could totally see Albus, Severus and Harry smiling in the great hall as their futures appear to infinitely brighter even with a war with Voldemort on the horizon. All because they realize that someone knows and cares.
Title: Two Stories Are One 09 Dec 2019 10:13 am
Reviewer: sarahsezlove (Signed) [Report This]
    Fabulous story.
Title: Two Stories Are One 04 Dec 2019 6:23 pm
Reviewer: SongoftheDarquePhoenix (Signed) [Report This]
    Brilliant story, I honestly didn't see that twist with Snape coming. I also like how you made it more that he was manipulated and coerced into the roll, as well as what Dumbedore did to protect him. I also really loved the character development you gave.. well, everyone, really. Bravo!
Title: Two Stories Are One 23 Nov 2019 9:25 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Ohhhhh this was so, so, so good. Best thing I’ve read in awhile. Marvelous job.

    I loved the delving into Snape’s psyche. The protective relationship Albus had with Snape. How Snape was groomed to be a Death Eater, how it all came tumbling apart.

    I love how Snape protected Harry, how the more Snape spent on Harry, time or money, the more he cared for him. That was beautiful development.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Super fantastic well done. Thank you soooo much for coming up with this story, for putting the time into writing it and sharing it with us.
Title: The Same But Different 23 Nov 2019 7:59 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Fantastic!! I love, love, love this story. Snape being nice, buying Harry a book bag, treating him better than Draco.... awww. I love how Dumbledore and Ron are helping Harry to see past his prejudices.

    I’m really enjoying the dual perspectives of Snape and Harry. Snape being so private and hidden with some things is wonderfully in character. I love the immaturity in Harry growing and developing to understanding things better.

    Snape teaching Harry about coping skills is golden. The fact that Snape learned it from Lucius Malfoy is soo good. Haha he definitely can’t tell Harry that one.

    I’m loving this story. It’s fantastic so far! Thank you for writing and posting it!
Title: Duality - This Like That 23 Nov 2019 6:53 am
Reviewer: Jan_AQ (Signed) [Report This]
    Woooow. Wow oh wow. Great emotions in this. Fantastic start! It’s really intense. I really like how it was all crafted, Harry being angry and claiming a dragon hurt him... Snape being more patient and crafty than usual. I even like your Dumbledore.

    I’m loving all the characterizations, even the minor ones. Great job with Ron especially.

    I’m glad that Harry told in the end. I hope his beliefs can be proven wrong. I really liked the backstory with Severus and his emotions about it. The analogy about the other shoe being dropped tied everything in nicely.

    Fantastic start. I’m really enjoying this story and your writing. Well done.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3